Hello! About me

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit crew!

My name is Eric and I am a 28 years old mexican that has been living in Playa del Carmen for 5 months so you can imagine that playing beach volleyball, cenote snorkelling, a bit of scuba diving and a lot of sleeping at the beach is part of my daily life. And Im loving it.

Why did I decide to join Steemit? A few days ago I met @luzcypher, this great Californian guy who showed me how to be free and do what you like for a living and still have a good life, he introduced me to steemit and I´m amazed and can´t wait to start writing.

A few things I enjoy doing in my spare time are reading about science fiction and fantasy, writing short stories, meeting new people –currently I work in a hostel- and watching series/movies.

Travelling, Photography, history and helping other people are the things that keep me sane so I´m gonna be sharing with you guys a lot about those subjects. My favorite environment is nature, i prefere 100 times more being in a forest than in a city so you`ll get a lot of photos being in the wild.

In a few days I´m gonna start travelling through Central America all the way down to Chile and then to Asia If everything goes according to plan. It is a trip I have been planning for the past 4 years so I´m very excited about it so it´s safe to expect from me a lot of posts about it! For a part of that trip @lizanomadsoul is going to join me so make sure to follow her too!

I look forward to writing and getting feedback from you :)

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @anomadsoul, soo glad to have your personality in this platform. looking forward to more of your post.

followed you..

Thank you very much frank, already saw your profile and followed you back. Keep the good vibe coming.

Bienvenido a steemit! :)

Danke! I also like chess! I´m not that good but I enjoyed trying to solve problem 25. Maybe try to add in how many moves the beat can be made? So rookies like me have a better chance on solving them :) Followed because of the chess solving puzzles.

Checkmate after three (white) moves. :)

Hi @anomadsoul and welcome to Steemit. You're going to love the community here. I will make a post about you joining to help introduce you to the community and I look forward to reading about your adventures.

Also, congratulation! @ned (the founder and CEO of Steemit) just resteemed your first post and followed you. How cool is that?

Followed and resteemed...that is awesome about @ned :)

I remember being thrilled when he showed up on my follow list, if he resteemed a post I think that would be cause for celebration, lol :)

Followed by ned, Amazing!!!

Very fortunate especially right out of the gate.

Thank you for the good vibes @Luzcypher !
I know right? Really cool, I hope to keep up to the expectations :D

Thanks for your support @ned !
I´ll try to write a lot of quality posts and help our community keep growing.

Thanks man, you have some good articles about the posibilities and potential of using blockchain, i liked them! Cheers

Hi welcome to Steemit. Keep the posts coming :)

Hey @Karenb54 I´ll try to keep em coming! I liked your posts about family, I think a lot of us sometimes forget about the importance of those very close to us, followed you just because of that :)

Thank you @anomadsoul, I'm following you to. I'll be watching for new posts :(

Welcome to steemit man. Glad to have you with us. Followed and resteemed your post! Looking forward to your future content.

Thanks for the resteem and the warm welcome Rico! Your posts about Pivx are very interesting, looking forward for more of those! Followed

Thanks man, I see you do translations for Croatian. If you want you can take some of the posts I make about Faith in humanity and translate them, they are for a good cause :D

ha ha, nice. thanks for reading my post, but I know only some Croatian words. Hvala for the offer ;)

Thank you @azfix ! You have very interesting posts about nature, just followed you, keep ´em coming!

Welcome to the platform Eric. You have a happy life.

Thank you! I hope to get the hang of it sooner rather than later. I expect to be in the Philipines around february 2018, can´t wait.

Good to know that. You're visiting someone?

If everyhing goes according to plan (which usually doesn´t happen) I´ll be nomading around south east Asia with @lizanomadsoul for about 6 months :D
We could have a little steem gathering.

Cool. Travelling is nice and great.

Welcome, Eric. i hope reality won't bite your nether regions too soon...

Hey Ken, thanks for the good wishes. Who knows? I hope so too, I guess we´ll have to find out. The trip could turn out very good or very bad but either way I hope to be able to enjoy the ride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98