Introduction.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

LRM_EXPORT_20180109_101353.jpg

Hello everyone! I'm Kristine from the Philippines. I have always been a reader but never a writer. I am fond of reading articles and books but when trying to put my thoughts into words I just can't seem to translate it into writing but when this platform was introduced to me by my cousins it encourages me to try.

Reading brings you back in time, places you've never been and feelings you've never felt but writing lets you open up to people, giving them chance to know you and letting them see deep within your soul.

It took me a while before writing for I do not know how to begin so I'll start with the things I love. Travelling has always been my dream, I believe it's everyones dream. When I was a kid I envy people who are always on the road, I wonder how it feels when you go to places and discover the wonders of their locale. Groceries and Home Supply stores are my happy place, when work-related stress are starting to consume me this are my go-to-places to unwind. I also find comfort in bridges and sunset, these are my favorite sights on a road trip.

This is a new adventure for me, I hope to discover more about myself and learn new things from you my fellow steemians.

Sort:  

Hi Kristine,

You are welcome and nice to meet you.

Thank you ☺️

Welcome here dear

Thank you ☺️

I hope you're the kind who'd rather read paperback than on kindle. It just feels really nice to smell the scent of newly printed publishings. Yeah, weird me. But nevertheless, I like people who loves to read.

Welcome to Steemit! Have fun writing!

Thank you! I love the smell of books especially theold ones. ☺️

Welcome to Steemit Kristine. I hope steemit is the pathways to your dreams. I myself love to travel and hope I'll have more freedom to do so in the future with Steemit. Thanks for sharing your post. Feel free to follow me if you enjoy reading travel post.

Thank you ☺️

As far as writing goes, you are off to a great start! I also find I can unwind at the grocery store! Especially since I have 3 kids and it's one of the few places I can actually go to alone! Welcome to Steemit! You will like it here! Can't wait to see what you bring to the platform! :)

Thank you for the warm welcome ☺️

Congratulations @anntoldstory, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome! Nice to meet you.

Thank you ☺️

Welcome @anntoldstory. Follow me at https://steemit.com/@eddy2cul and like my posts. I'll do the same ☺

Thank you ☺️

At last you finally made it here Curstine :-) welcome!

Thank you kuya. Nakarating pala ang iyong message. Less fb and ig and more steemit na 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58