Stoked to be on Steemit

Aloha!

I'm excited to be here. I'm a freelance journalist and free spirit. My rose-coloured glasses have gotten a bit grimy after a few years in the business of creating content for big media. I guess that's why I'm here.

I feel inspired by this technology, and the return of power to the individual. This is real citizen journalism at work, and that to me is pretty incredible.

I always visit the botanical gardens wherever I go. This was taken at the Jardin des Plantes in Paris.

ac.jpg

Though I am grateful my profession as a writer has given me liberty to design the day-to-day I want, it is not without great challenges. Steemit feels like a space where I can write about anything I feel has value for the community. And that's really why I became a journalist: to communicate information that can change people's lives.

What I'll be writing about

I love yoga. I've been practicing for 10 years and I'm also certified as a yoga teacher. When I am moving through the postures, I feel truly alive in my own heart. If you have any yoga questions, I'm happy to answer them.

As Rumi said:

Let the beauty you love
be what you do.

I'm into the healing arts, surfing, meditation, tarot cards and mary jane. These are all tools that ground us in the present moment. I enjoy being in nature, whether it's oceanside or lakeside. I love animals, especially cats. My Siamese is named Satoshi.IMG_6319 (1).JPG

I believe in freedom of information. The crypto ecosystem has opened my eyes to new possibilities. I am constantly learning more and will share my perspectives here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. You will love it.

I believe your name is Anna. Welcome to #steemit. Probably you have a lot of question about Steemit and the easiest way to get proper answer is from reading the https://steemit.com/faq.html

I can see a potential future having you on Steemit. Your introduction is way too awesome! I'm a cat person too!

Have fun exploring and posting your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

Thanks for the warm welcome, from one cat person to another!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Hi how are you? Really nice intro, i love it - and you seems to have a really good spirit ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Welcome! Enjoy your stay! Here is my upvote to get you started!

Thanks so much :)

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62