Hi steemit, I am Anna Merkulova, A russian photographe and I have been diagnosed with Breast tumor.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit,

I am Anna Merkulova, an independent photographer from Moscow. I have been introduced to Steemit two days ago, and since I don't have much work lately , it comes at a good timing. You see photography in Russia is a big business but there is a lot of competition and it's hard to keep up.

I sell my photography's on a Russian website but for the past 2 months it has basically been hell for me. I have been diagnosed with a breast tumor, The treatment is expensive and my breast tumor mitigated to stage 2 just a week ago. I might face the reality of losing one of my breast but the doctors seem positive in my case which why I still believes I can beat it out of me.

My passion is photography and it has always been since I was not older then 10 years old. I love to be reunited with mother nature and all that compliments it. I love the living, mostly the animal world. The moment you take a photography of an animal being clueless of what he is involved in. The type of results you receive from these beautiful creatures are mind blowing and often I come very close to these beautiful and dangerous creatures it pumps my heart just to be near them, It basically brings more life into me!

I love real and pure love representation, family love/ wife and husband love/ animals showing love to humans and vice versa. When I take a shoot I always make sure I am taking a shot of the living moment and that's the most important part of my work and what makes my shots more or less unique.

Here you can see my photography of a beautiful and fierce looking lion. I am In love just looking at it every time and this is most probably one of the shots I am the most proud of, knowing how close I got to this lion!

The beautiful bond between kids and nature, a live shot of a little girl comforting a very sad looking monkey.

Child of the wild

We often hear about man and nature, But what most of you don't know is that woman and nature is an even more beautiful thing.

(These are all my own photography creation Credit goes to me Anna Merkulova)

I hope the Steemit community will find a place for my art, the very own art I am living for everyday and that's what I have been doing all my life. I try and stay as positive as I can and I hope my passion can help me to keep fighting my breast tumor. I am looking forward to share more of my journey with you and I hope you will allow me to share a part of yours also.

For now thank you and I hope to be able to post more unique photography's very soon, I don't always feel energetic since the tumor treatment is taking a lot out of me!

Spread the love.

Sort:  

You should verify yourself.
At the very least - Hold a piece of paper with todays date written on it. If you are the person you claim to be, you could get a very sizeable donation from the good people here at Steemit, but they need to know you're legit.
Get well soon.

Hi condra, I can verify my self with a video too. I can do one and post it here or in a new post where I explain my journey so far with a diagnosis of breast tumor.

Hello. I have written a poem to my girlfriend who also has breast cancer. I hope that you would read it for inspiration. I also lost my mother to it. My prayers are with you. I hope that you continue to share your story.

Love the photos and hope you the best for your health!

much love from Russia xox , I greatly appreciate people of this community already. It gives the sensation of a warm feeling around here!

Very touching Anna, I hope you will get better. Breast cancer is touching a lot of women. I hope you will really get better.

Congratulations @annamerkulova! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great pictures and get well soon.

welcome Anna to the steemit

Congratulations @annamerkulova! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89