The Loving Yourself Crisis

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Ahoy Steems! I am Ann Hoy, writing about themes of loving yourself and well-being.   If I learned to love myself, anyone can. 

I am a mom of three boys who read self-help books from the library for 20 years while raising my sons. I applied what I learned to my sons. I used the expert’s knowledge to teach them something I wish I had known when I was younger – how to love themselves. 

 One benefit of teaching them was that I learned how to love myself. My enthusiasm for loving myself grew, and by age 50, as my boys left the nest, I wanted to share my experience. I started a little blog called www.annhoy.com/ and it got over a million views.  

People are hungry for self-love. Depression is on the rise, and so are the drugs prescribed to treat it. Drugs help combat the disorder, and are necessary for many people. But they don’t cure depression! They are addictive and often create more problems, and have side effects.  

Simple solutions like changing your thoughts can bring lasting happiness, but they aren’t as easy as taking a pill. It takes daily work and dedication to establish these solutions as habits that can cure your life. 

I am writing my first book on loving yourself, which will be on the market later this year.

I joined Steemit as everyone involved with the content is rewarded, and I want to help grow this huge market opportunity so it reaches its’ potential.

 It’s nice to meet you, and to sail alongside you on this journey.

Thanks for reading!

 Ann Hoy.    

Sort:  

wellcome


Ladies and gentlemen, please give a huge welcome to our new friend!

Welcome to Steemit! My Friend- Greeting From @dog

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World @xem!

Awesome to have you onboard!

Ann - people like you is the reason why STEEMIT exists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97