Attention New Steemit People: Proving Your Identity Is A Huge Thing on Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Some great advice from a Steem buddy today:  “Make sure you post your ‪#‎introduceyourself post with a picture of yourself with a sign stating the date, and like HI STEEMERS it's really me Brenda or something like that or you won't get upvoted.”

Thanks for reminding us about proving our identity Soulsistashakti!  is a huge thing on Steemit. Check out her Steemit blog post: The Ultimate Problem Solving Technique: There Is No Spoon   https://goo.gl/me5Zk2.

Darn it! I didn’t know I should post a photo so I posted my introduceyourself post with no photo or sign. But of course! It makes sense. It is necessary for account security, and also when you are getting paid to post, the people that pay you want to know who you are. Wouldn’t you want to put a face to the name that you are paying? 

And Steemit is paying. Here’s proof: Steemit is funding people’s vacations: See Christmas In July - https://goo.gl/OSzLmc And Steemit is going to help someone connect with his family heritage: https://goo.gl/snD4Mj.  

Steemit is also helping people find ways to find friends at a music festival: https://goo.gl/6GKPdq.  They are also...  Well, these are some of my favorite posts, but you can check out all the amazing posts for yourself, I must go now and put my poster board away!  Welcome aboard the Steemit adventure!  AHOY! from Canada.  

Sort:  

Proving your identity is also very helpful in the event your account gets hacked. In the future it might just be the proof we need to be your recovery agent.

Hey thanks Dan! Good Point

My sense is there's still lots of fake #introducemyself's and there needs to be a standard. The images can be faked pretty easily.

I think a good standard is: a video talking about Steemit (see my intro here and/or links to external verified social media platforms (see Neil Strauss's post here.

I think its very important for the credibility of Steemit to get more verified contributors as quickly as possible.

You beat me to the punch:) Great Post was getting ready to make one just like this!!!

sorry dude! There's lots more ideas in the Steemverse! You'll think of more

Glad to have you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36