You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My name is Simon Smith, and here’s why I joined Steemit

Hi sir @simonsmith. This is Anidel from the Philippines. Like you I am a student of cryptocurrencies. I am facinated by cryptocurrencies not because of their technical aspects but what they could bring to humanity. I think cryptocurrency is the emancipation of money from those who seek to control it for themselves.

I believe the Internet and cryptocurrencies are two of the most important technological breakthroughs. in recent times Internet liberated information now cryptocurrencies is liberating money. They say money and information is power it is like taking the power back from the oligarchs that has far too long lorded over those who lack power the ordinary people.

Anyway welcome to steemit and I hope you can share your expertise with us and share original and excellent content. See you around sir and nice meeting you here :)

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm looking forward to writing about such social and economic issues. And I'm glad to know there's an audience for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36