Anja presents herself

Pozdravljeni prijatelji (‘hello friends’) !

Im transferring my soul from sharing pictures on Flickr to writing a blog on Steemit, mostly for sharing my life with you. I have a different project in my mind and I hope it turns out as I imagine.

Understanding one person is a long time procedure and that’s how this project should start.

squarequick_2017102117502331.jpg

Introducing myself

I live in a small town called Ljubljana, located in the heart of Europe. For as much as I would love to write in slovene, there are only 2 millions people speaking this language. Slovenia is for sure my first love, that’s where I grew up, where I raised my beliefs and opened my eyes and heart to the wide world; calm and clean country, with the best water I’ve tried so far. My childhood was made up of mountains, hiking adventures with my family, trips to the croatian seaside which is just one hour away, time spent at my grandparents farm with only hundred cows and of course the process of education.


DSC_0280.JPG


A view from Viševnik, one of the best winter hiking destinations in Slovenia

My slovene soul soon turned out to a ‘vagabundo’ one, when I discovered spanish soap operas while watching them with my granny. It started with ‘amor mio’ and by the age of 7 I already knew I wanted to study languages. Well, by that time I only knew how to express love, but thats okay :D Spanish language somehow inspired me about South America; I was making educational geographical presentations in my primary school which then my teacher used for generations after. I visited Spain three times by then. In my highschool my spanish got better so I continued with the study at Faculty of letters in Ljubljana. I picked French too, even though I knew It will be a pain in the ass. I mostly learned by myself with educational programs and french music translating word by word until I felt myself good enough to try working as an au-pair. I went to a small village in France, bording with Luxembourg. I was taking care for a 4 year old girl when I was only 19. In reality everything else was going on in my head. In a year, I decided for Erasmus exchange in Toulon (France) where I improved my conversation skills. I opened myself as a person and I can say that this period was a big life change for me. It was the first time for me moving away from home for half a year. I became in a way independent, I got to know so many different people and somehow started to realize that my dear Slovenia is just a small piece of diamond in this world. Well, that was in a way shocking, but I became more and more curious to discover other places and to get to know other people and their cultures. I traveled almost every weekend. From Toulon to Nice, Marseille, Paris, Hyieres etc...


28563198872_91453b0a0c_o.jpg


Bohinj lake, Slovenia

After coming back from France, I hitchhiked through Denmark, traveled to Malta, visited Italy, Croatia, Turkey and England.
36303674866_ddb9b71fe0_o.jpg


Pamukkale, Turkey

After half a year and my personal transformation I realized I dont want to spend my life in an office, translating and dissectioning words. All I knew was that I wanted to be productive and help people in a way they will be able to feel me and I will be able to feel them. So I chose nursing.


tumblr_static_9ylhvdyhvh4ck848o0w0s0og4.jpg


Currently I am in my third year of studying nursing. With you I would like to share my experiences in nursing and my views on our health system. My blog will be a mixture of my travel experiences, my everyday life with chinchillas and mostly nursing thematics connected with life in general.

Im looking forward to read your blogs and your shared comments.

Sort:  

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

hello pretty lady, welcome to steemit. you have an amazing smile. lol hope you enjoy steemit as much as I do, its a great comunity to be in, and there is something for all.

I have upvoted followed and resteemed your post. happy steeming

This is absolutely great introduction. Welcome to steemit! 🙂

hvala srce. :D let the fun begin ;)

Nice to see another person from Slovenia, Welcome!

wow, my first comment from a slovene ;) te bom prečekirala ;)

Welcome to the Steemit community! Slovenia looks like beautiful ;)
Best regards from Poland!

I upvoted you’re content I hope you Check out my profile you may like it!
Keep up!

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Welcome @anjaisnothome! Great name btw. I think you will have a great time here on Steemit! I am a chemist by training, but I do spend a lot of time learning French and I am also working on Spanish, pero necessito aprendir mucho.... haha. I would recommend you to go and check out some people´s channels and the trending and hot pages. Comment on content that you like and you may strike an interesting conversation here and there!
An off questions, do you have tips for the Erasmus Mundus motivation letter? I need to write one but it is very different from the motivation essays all other schools ask for.
Cheers @lesshorrible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69