Rock on, Steemit. We are Animus Vox and I would like to introduce us!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

I've been lurking the boards for the past few days while at the beach on a vacation. I was lurking so much that I got a nasty sunburn. :D

Anyway I usually go by the nickname Im2ortal, and I am a founder/member of Animus Vox - an alternative rock band along with 3 other guys. When I saw Steemit I got interested quickly (as I guess many do) and registered a profile for our band, not knowing that I won't be able to create a personal one after that. If you have any ideas how I can do it, please tell :)

This is me and my girlfriend on the beach of Pomorie (a Bulgarian resort):

So more about us - We identify as an alternative rock band and the reason for that is so we don't constrain ourselves with genres. If we want to go heavy - we do, if we want a melodic rock song - we do it. I wish I can post a ready song here but that will happen soon enough.

About a year ago we managed to finally find a place that is both nice and isolated. Neighbors don't usually enjoy having a rock band in the flat next to them :D. Since then we have been investing heavily into equipment for recording and playing. Over that time we also managed to write enough songs for an album, that we really love.

Where does steemit come into the picture? We are testing the waters and we would like to provide behind the scenes footage for the recording of the album and use social media to gain some popularity (not gonna hide it). Even if one steemer finds our band and likes it - it will be a success.

Good luck to all of you :)

P.S: Here is a 5 year old video of our old (college) band. It was a promo of what is about to come. Looking it now brings much nostalgia and motivation in me :) (it's in Bulgarian language, our new songs are in English)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52