Heya! Josh here! This is me.


Game: Spiral Knights

Heya! I’m Josh, a 19 year old (soon going 20) from the Philippines. Feel free to call me by my username, ‘Anima’ too if you want. I actually have some friends who call me by that . 😄

I pretty much found Steemit through a friend when she shared her blog to me and a couple of other friends. At first, I thought it was just another blog like WordPress where people can share their thoughts and experiences. I did start off with WordPress a few years ago after a teacher required us to put some entries as a course requirement. I enjoyed posting there because I like to share my thoughts on some topics, but it didn’t really keep my interest that long since there wasn’t really anyone there to read my outputs. So when I found out that Steemit had an active community which also gave attention to newcomers, it sparked my interest again to continue blogging.

I’m very passionate when it comes video games. These shaped my childhood since I was 4. Growing up, I didn't really have a lot of neighborhood kids to play with, so I spent most of my time playing with toys and army action figures. When my dad introduced me to my first video game which was Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Crisis (now called Arma: Cold War Assault), I was instantly hooked and from then on, I started playing more video games like Rome: Total War, Counter-strike, and Call of Duty. 🎮


Image source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Flashpoint:_Cold_War_Crisis

I’m also very curious simply about just the world around us. I find it really interesting learning about strange phenomena like the Mandela Effect, legends like the Fountain of Youth, or the mysterious cryptids. I actually developed a fear of the ocean when it comes to the deep and dark areas already because of my readings about sea monsters like the Kraken.


Image source: https://wallpapercave.com/seamonster-wallpaper

I find studies like history, science, culture, religion, philosophy, and ethics also intriguing and I feel like these have had a huge influence on who I am as of now. These pretty much stem from my curiosity of the world and my experiences from video games. Other likes and hobbies include anime, dancing, swimming, watching movies, series and documentaries, and browsing the internet. 🤔


Image source: https://www.world-of-lucid-dreaming.com

I’m really looking forward to my time here on Steemit and the rest of you, the community! I’ll try to post my thoughts often (hopefully I don’t get lazy again lol) and share them with you all so I can also get a view of what you all think as well. I hope you all enjoyed reading my first entry here and have a good day! 😄


Image source: https://media.giphy.com/media/QEIC6GZIEGStO/giphy(dot)gif

Sort:  

Welcome anima2750!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem anima2750! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to steemit @anima2750.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks! I appreciate the welcome!

Yeah, I love the Mandella Effect. I love thinking about crazy theories. I love video games.

The world is just a wonderful place isn't it?

Congratulations @anima2750! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome here

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!! c:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01