Steemit day1

12107204_1604077126507786_4316801862113361379_n.jpg

Hello Everyone! This is my first week on Steemit, I am so excited to be here. My name is Aniekan Samson and I am from Nigeria.
I am also into blogging, writing, singing and entrepreneurship. I hope am welcome here.

Sort:  

Hi Aniekan welcome

You are welcome. But also, for your first post, it helps to give us a better understanding of yourself. How did you learn about Steemit. Why interested in participating.

Not fake things, but honest, original stuff. That will help us better to know how to welcome you.

In the meantime, I will include a few tips I leave for new Steemians:

  • find a community. Maybe others from Nigeria. IF you speak another language, maybe search in your native language too.

  • don't plan to get rich. If you come for money, it will probably be a struggle.

  • it will still be a struggle when you are new.... for 2 or 3 months. You need to go meet people when you find their post that you like, and comment what it meant to you.

  • only Post original work. Many new Steemians get into trouble when they copy and paste things from Google or from the internet, AND IT IS NOT their photo, writing or work. IF you can't post your own things, better not post. Otherwise @cheetah will get suspicious!

  • comment and make friends, but don't ask "Follow me" or "please Upvote me" Maybe after you have become friends... maybe. But never as your first, second or third comment to them. Never!

  • have fun!

I am a community volunteer. I try to stop SPAM and trash and things that hurt Steemit. IF you see anything like that, please feel free to let me know, I will look into it!

Fantastic reply, @public-eye! You have given great advice! I'm glad to have come across you, and am following you now. I've upvoted this reply because it is great advice for the whole Steemit community. Cheers!

That is very kind and thank you for noticing! I appreciate your feedback on my tips! I try to visit at least 2 new Steemians everyday.

Cool, @public-eye! I aim for 5 per day, as described in my curation post below the bears. :) Cheers, and I'm sure I'll be seeing you around!

What's up Welcome to steemit.

Hello Aniekan Samson my friend as you had said you had already spent 1 week over here and now you had introducing yourself so I welcome you my friend to this new world and you will definitely learn a lot from here.

Hi Aniekan... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Congratulations! Your introduction post has been selected for my special manual curation today!

It has received an upvote, and a resteem to help give you a boost. I'm following you now, too!

My curation focus is on fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English.

I search new posts in the #introducemyself and #introduceyourself tags daily, and try to dedicate at least 50% of my article curation to new Steemit members who meet the above focus criteria. My goal is to discover and curate an average of 5 new Steemit users per day.

I follow each person I curate because it is very encouraging for a new member to see their following grow.

25% of my daily curation is dedicated to upvoting, resteeming and commenting on new articles posted by the Steemit users I am following. If you have written an article that you think is particularly good, you can direct message me a link to it in Steemit.chat (look at the bottom of the Steemit menu for the chat link.)

I also curate comments from all Steemit users. I look to reward comments and replies which stand out as having thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the commenter.

I aim to keep my voting strength between 90-100%, and give a 100% upvote whenever possible, voting 10-15 times per day.

I’m calling the @originalworks bot to verify this article for you. Every time you write an original article you should call the bot. It is a great bot service that boosts your article for free.

@originalworks also hosts a weekly writing contest, so follow @originalworks if you are interested in practicing your writing skill, and possibly earning some extra Steem.

I took a glance at your other articles you have written so far, and it looks like you have some great ideas, and are off to a great start, @aniekansamson! I'm looking forward to reading more of your articles! Cheers!

It's great to have young, bright people come on board. Welcome!!

Welcome to steemit @aniekansamson. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32