Hey! Steemit!! Shopify data analyst new to Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!!!

A few folks at the office are members here and thought I'd come by to see what all the hub bub's about. If anyone's not familar with Shopify, we're an e-commerce platform based out of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.

Link Image

www.shopify.com

This is our kick ass office space if anyone was curious:




Our pixel post it note battle with the building next door

and yes we have a GoKart Track too :

What do I do? I’m a data analyst for Shopify. I research data, figure out what it’s saying and then make it into fancy reports, and turn this is used to improve our service and support :) I did start out in Support answering phones though. I love my job which is a rare thing to say these day. I think my favorite story, hearing Tobi tell a story of a merchant emailing in a question about why doesn't the platform have this feature in the early days of Shopify, so he stayed up all night, coded it, and then replied back with, what do you mean, it's right here :)

Shopify Roadshow Documentary


I love to talk shop, so if anyone has any questions fire away. Happy to be on board with this interesting social experiment.

Cheers

Sort:  

Following because I am really curious about how your knowledge of people's buying/selling preferences will affect your views. Welcome!

He who speaks without modesty will find it difficult to make his words good.

What is Bruce Lee's favorite drink? -WATAAAAARR!

You guys have a great office.

It's surreal really; my first time there I just kept getting lost.

Congratulations @angrycanuck! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42