Hey folks, a little bit about myself

IMG_20180120_205736573.jpg

Hey folks,

I'm a new kid on the block here and have only just dipped my toes into investing in Bitcoin just recently, though I have been tracking it since about early 2014 when I was drawn to it by reading and watching some Libertarian articles and vlogs.

I'm hugely excited by cryptocurrency, as I feel it is the shake up of the financial system that we have been waiting for for so long. It has the power to truly change the world for the better by redistributing wealth and taking back control from greedy central bankers who manipulate their over inflated fiat currency; make money out of thin air which they then loan out and charge interest on, when they never had that money in the first place. I'm tired of endless banker's war's and the financial elite who seek to keep us all enslaved to a broken financial system. Money reform has long been overdue and I thought it would never happen, but thankfully the people have taken it upon themselves to build a better financial system and a better world. We need cryptocurrency to be a success. The world depends on it

This brings me to why I sought out an alternative decentralised social media platform to engage with. The constant censorship of Facebook, Twitter and YouTube meant that there was no longer any freedom of speech on those sites and it's something that concerns me a great deal. It seems if you lean politically to the right and are a Conservative Christian, then you must be censored and shut down. I'm a great believer in debate and free speech and don't believe you should try to shut someone down just because you don't agree with their views.

When I'm not debating politics, talking Brexit or working, I'll be reading, studying cryptocurrency, singing on Smule, watching sport (I particularly enjoy cricket) going to the gym or out running. I'm a big fan of parkrun and enjoy it immensely. It's a great community where people encourage others to the betterment of their social and physical well-being - rather like Steemit I hope! Thanks for having me. ☺

Sort:  

Aww man I wish I had bought back then!
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thank you for sharing that with me, Maneki. I will definitely watch your video. Followed 👍

Hello, welcome to steemit! I have been obsessed with cryptocurrency too! but i prefer altcoins than bitcoin. if you are ever interested, maybe you can take a look at my articles about the icos i find interesting. looking forward to reading more of your content!

Thank you. I certainly will. Followed, and looking forward to reading your views on alts and ico's.

Welcome to steemit.

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thank you, David. Much appreciated 👍

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a weekend 👍

You too. Followed back. Thanks 👍

Thank You! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64