Hola!... whew, good thing the #introduceyourself on Steemit is nothing like introducing yourself in front of a class! :D

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Steemit friends!

I'm Angie Cabrera... nice meeting you!

I finally made it to Steemit, thanks to @evecab and @el-cr who insisted for so long :)

More about me: I was born and raised in Panama but I'm also half Chilean (Yes, I love to dance salsa and if you haven't tried the Empanadas Chilenas you are missing the best empanadas!)

2 years ago I moved to Los Angeles, California after 10 years of career on TV, radio and theater back home.

I worked as an actor and as a host on several tv shows. One of them was very funny and I think one of the craziest things I’ve ever done in my life. The show consisted of having to impersonate a music artist, not only to sing like the artist but also dance and move like them as well, so... are you ready?
Watch, but enjoy and laugh!!!

check this link [here] (

)

Yes that is me! I know you can’t tell :)

Along with my career, in the past few years I developed a huge interest in nutrition and started studying the positive impact of a healthy diet and exercise on our health. To be honest, what made me change my lifestyle to a healthier life was the number of fatal cancer cases in my family. So now I just want to share and help others to do what they can when it comes to taking care of their health, because it is true: We are what we eat.

Living a healthy lifestyle along with having a well balanced diet gives you the energy you need tackle whatever life throws at you. To be honest I have a weakness for wanderlust and I will show you that staying on track when out of the country is possible. You do not need a gym to be active and you can always find healthier options for food. So if you are looking for motivation, info, recipes, or some workouts, that's something you will definitely find in my future posts.
You can also find me on Instagram and Facebook if you’d like to follow me closer
(I have more material there but will start posting here and on Steepshot from now on too)

IG: @thisisangiefit @thisisangiec
FB: Angie Cabrera Fitness: https://www.facebook.com/thisisangiefit/

Living far away from home, my family and friends, will never be easy, home is home but I have to say that I'm very happy in California. Having the experience of living in another country helps you grow in many different ways.
I've learned more about myself in these past 2 years than I ever before and well, traveling, exploring and looking for new experiences
is something I don't mind do it lol

Looking forward to meeting and following more Steemit people with similar interests, and sharing experiences with y'all!

Sort:  

Welcome :)
You definitely should check out @dtube and do some videos :)
Resteemed you via @welcoming, greets :)

Welcome @angiec!!!

Just heard from eve that her sister in law just joined! You made the right choice to join Steemit!

Come by our community sometimes (I'm sure eve will invite you).

And Merry Christmas!

Thank you so much!!!! Merry Christmas and the best for the new year!!!

Welcome to steemit @angiec. Good to have you.
we will like to have you with in our community as @futurethinker said
Merry Christmas

@seyiodus.

Thank you for the welcoming I'm very happy! Merry Christmas to you too!

Welcome to Steemit!! Love your motivation and healthy mind set! Will follow.

thank you so much!!! and have a wonderful New Year!!

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Excellent! Thank you so much for sharing I really appreciate it!

Welcome to steemit! Kate

thanks for the welcoming!!!!

welcome to steemit @angiec, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

:) thank you!!!! happy holidays!

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Hey there welcome to steemit. This a good community of bloggers, photographers, travelers. And of course crypto users. You are going to have a fun here :)

yay!!! thanks a lot!

Yeah! You are beautiful and attractive. I am @billionairehein from Myanmar. And you? Be happy . Follow me .Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47