My First Post

Hello. For someone who talks and writes for a living I thought 'This shouldn't be hard' - but it turns out I was wrong. Anyway here goes: My 'proper' job is that of radio presenter, and I've been into affiliate marketing for many years too. I get a sense of excitement about being an part of this community, in the same way I was excited the first time I discovered Google as an alternative search engine, and wanted to tell everyone I knew about how good it was. Yes, it was a long time ago.

Part of my day job involves staying on top of social media trends, and Steemit has me intrigued. If it really does what it claims to do then it could be a catalyst for big change in the media world. Whether it can scale up quickly enough to compete with the likes of Facebook will be interesting to see.Profile.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome. I am new to steemit also and terrible about using social media. It is not as easy as my kids make it seem. Thankfully my kids are very knowledgeable and are educating me. I'm glad to see others in my generation joining this community, especially you being from the radio and marketing industry. Best of luck in 2018 and with steemit!

welcome to the platform . the first your post is very good . i hope that you be successful. the platform is best platform Expansion of knowledge and information

Congratulations @andyjackson, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome to steemit @andyjackson, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome from Malta!
lets help each other grow :)

Hi Andy, I'm new too and I have to admit I'm with you on the writing part. My introduction took way longer than I thought it would. Glad you're here. I look forward to your posts.

Hey Andy, thanks for posting your first post. Welcome!

Congratulations @andyjackson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Andy. You have a nice smile. :-) Keep it up.

Welcome to Steemit! 2018 will be a great year for Steemit, especially with the upcoming SMT release, I'm glad you got on board in 2017 and look forward to hearing more from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68