Hello steemit! It's good to be here.

Hi all!
My name is Andy. I'm a late-20s phd student currently living in Arizona.
I'm studying planetary science, geology, and exploration. It's not a bad gig. In future posts, I can describe some of my experiences working on active NASA missions and helping to test scientific instruments that are going out to journey through the solar system. So if that sort of thing interests you, let me know and I'll write about it!

I'm also a huge fan of cooking and beer. I've been homebrewing for about 6 years now and I'm in love with the process of designing and tweaking recipes. I'd say my techniques are decent but not great. I blame my equipment ;)

Just recently, I learned about the world of cryptocurrency trading. Now, I've never really been much of a money person, but for some reason I just find it really interesting and exciting. (Let's just hope I don't go broke in the process) If my interest continues, you can expect to altcoin analyses in the future and maybe some more philosophical discussions.

Finally, I've slowly been turning into an amateur engineer over the past few years. I like to tinker with arduinos and things, but I'm not very good at it yet. At this point I mostly have conceptual ideas. With that said, I'm in the early stages of trying to form a remote sensing tech company. These are the gadgets that you see in sci-fi movies that tell people what things are made of. Our eyes are limited to red, green, and blue, but there is so much more out there!

Anyway, hopefully this makes it to at least a few pairs of eyes.

steemit (beta).... you're alright kid. You're alright.

-Andy

Sort:  

I followed you! I mean we are both in to crypto, space, and both live in Arizona. We are practically the same person!

Welcome!!

Just recently, I learned about the world of cryptocurrency trading. Now, I've never really been much of a money person, but for some reason I just find it really interesting and exciting. (Let's just hope I don't go broke in the process)

I can tell you, somewhat ruefully, that trading is harder than it looks. Don't let your pattern-recognition ability fool you. (!)

Heh thanks! I'm not trading very large volumes, so my hard earned lessons at least weren't too expensive. I think I need to just relax and focus on long instead of short trades.

Welcome Andy! I love Arizona and visit frequently. My mum lives in Oro Valley.

Best of luck on your startup! Feel free to ping me on chat anytime. I'm obsessed with all things startups. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59