You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Joe Jumps on the Steem Boat!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Good to see you here... I see a lot of emphasis placed on getting whales and curators onboard each of our boats, and I think there's a bit of not seeing the forest for the trees going on. Cream will rise to the top, and all that. I suspect, after the initial hullabaloo, whales and curators won't be as critical. Those with a good message and better delivery will succeed. At least, that is sort of what needs to happen if Steem is to become a self-sustaining phenomenon. I can easily see it co-opting Flakebook after it gets past a certain tipping point.

Sort:  

Thanks @andyfx. I edited it yesterday. Didn't make much of a splash, did I?

LOL I think we're all learning our way around. And, hey! I read it, and so did at least 29 other people just going by the upvotes. Rinse, lather, repeat.

haha, yeah. I thought it was a good intro. So did @booger. :) But she's my friend and laughs at everything.
Ah well, looks like it'll time out in about 45 min if it doesn't get some love. Working on number two now.

Still struggling to understand the timeouts and whatnot. Maybe that should be your next post. :)

Thinking I might write a post asking for critique of this one. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33