Sort:  

Thank you! I've never targeted carp specifically but it is on my to do list. I know in parts of Europe they are very sought after but in the United States most people don't care about catching them. I just enjoy catching any fish so I'm sure I'd enjoy carp fishing. I'll have to get some tips from you before I go.

If you check out my blog there are some carp vids up. I will do a proper guide if you would like.

I'll definitely check it out. I just moved to an area that has lots of carp so it'll definitely be something I'm interested in come Spring!

Unless frozen, winter is not bad for fishing for carp, The bites are a little slower and the wait a little longer, but the fish are generally bigger, and they put up a great fight as there is plenty of excess oxygen in the water, cold water holding more oxygen than warm.

I mainly meant for my personal comfort haha! Thanks for the information though.

Not a fan of the cold myself. But the fishing beats the comfort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39