My 60th Post, hundreds of followers and I'm still not getting any viewers! What do I do next?

So I am invested in STEEM! I believe that this is platform is something incredibly powerful for the future and I really want to be part of it. However, what I am finding frustrating is that after sixty posts and having over 400 followers now my posts are seemingly viewed by one or two people and I am not getting any interaction from the STEEM community. Is my content not engaging enough? Is the way that the platform shows my content in peoples streams not helping? Is the only way to get interaction on STEEM from members of the community to be part of a group who collectively like each others content or use bots to gain exposure? I would love to get some feedback from people out there that may know what I am either doing wrong or maybe what I am not doing right, however based on my rate of interaction from you guys out there on STEEM so far I will look at this post in a few days and it will have been seen by three people and will have minimal or no interaction!! I would love to be proved wrong!! I have tagged in the categories that I have/and intend to to keep posting in with the hope that people who follow those tags may read and give me some advice!

keep-calm-and-like-my-60th-post.jpg

Sort:  

great post andyellis1977! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

Holla friend, visit this site, https://steemfollower.com/?r=9932
Earn more with this site.

Welcome to Steemit andyellis1977. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look and DMania for memes. That's right, you can actually make money of memes now! Welcome to the blockchain

congratulations on your 60...
I mean 60th post...LOL

Many thanks for the comment! Judging by the other comments you may be the only person who actually read either the title or the post!

This is becoming more and more of a problem and I am just here for two weeks. People are upvoting nonsense articles and following people who they don't want to just for getting that upvote back.
I am always writing for myself, if something comes up from that, great :)

Keep it up !

Welcome to Steemit! Explore + enjoy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58