[Feature request] Verified badge based on introduceyourself posts

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Since the #introduceyourself thing is picking up nicely, how about Steemit adds a verified badge to all the accounts that do it? The verification process can be either manual or by the number of votes the post received. I know it's not bullet proof but there are ways to do it in a bulletproof way.

pic source: esquire

Sort:  

I upvoted You

I'm sure this is coming. Steemit is still in beta and there are a lot more crucial things to go first. The display pic, for one.

I know we are in beta and I certainly know that security and stability are the focus right now. Makes total sense.
I add feature requests as they come to mind so that I don't forget them and when time comes a simple search by the devs for such ideas would reveal everything I believe.

Sure, it's always good to remind them what's most important. :)

plus when they come to it, they can measure the impact level based on the popularity of the request (upvotes)

so that they can't use the introduceyourself tag again?

If you've introduced yourself once, why would you do it again?
Honest question, not trying to be assertive.

It's nice for you to join us!

I am a downvote bot. Contact @pharesim at slack if you think I am misbehaving. Please help fighting spam! Upvote this post to strengthen the bot, downvote the parent post if it has positive upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63