Stranger in a strange land

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!
I am Andru, 22 years old - super excited to be on Steemit and present myself to this amazing community!
Why a stranger in a strange land? Despite my young age, I called home many places around Europe : Born in Romania, moved with family to Florence- Italy, and spent there a big part of my life!
I am living now in Granada, in the beautiful region of Andalusia and studying here as an Erasmus student. I will end this experience soon and already looking for a new place to call home.979874_10200768428311328_1054104205_o.jpg

I am a History and Philosophy student, a passion that never abandoned me through the years and hopefuly it never will because I'm still hoping and believing that we can learn from our past and build a bright future all together.
A travel lover, always ready for a new adventure because life is too short and the world became so little.

I played guitar for several years but I guess I will never be a good musician. Still, I am good enough to entertain friends and get some free beers!!
Guess I'll have one right now for you guys! It's a pleasure and I am so happy to make my first steps in this new adventure called Steemit.
Can't wait to read and learn something from you! blogger-image--611937248.jpg

Sort:  

I want to paraglide from where you are sitting in that picture...dreaming music

Dolomites mountains in the Alps - Italy!
Incredible places

One day I would like to fly in this event.

Oh man! Never did this but looks amazing :D Let me know if will ever go there

1030 Kilometers of from Salzburg to Monaco. By wing or by foot. Its no joke. I think this might be one of the toughest things to tackle in sports yet.

Damn I know right!

Great introduction, welcome to the Steemit family...wishing you great success here. Followed you

I look forward to seeing your future posts! You'll fit in well here on Steemit! Welcome.

Upvoted & Followed :)

Hey man, new here too!
That's an amazing pic you've clicked there! Gotta love them snow-covered mountains. <3
We also seem to share a few interests like playing the guitar and love for traveling and philosophy! :)
Enjoy your stay!

Thanks man! Newborn like me huh ? :D

Yups!
btw do continue learning the guitar, you'll be thanking your past self in the future for that P:

I will follow your advise! Too bad that I can't sing too :(

Hey, who cares if your voice breaks glasses and tears ear drums apart? When a man's gotta sing, he's gotta sing.
Hehe.

Congratulations @andrupetria! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Bienvenido a la comunidad steemit @andrupetria.

Muchas gracias!!

Welcome Andru, I've only been here 10 days but it's all good :)

Warm welcome to the steemians World !
welcome with thums up.png

Welcome Andru!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95