Just an ordinary man with extraordinary dreams- My Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Everybody here has gone into a a stage like this, right? You share what you like, you tell people what you like to do, and maybe, if you're lucky enough, you might end up liking and clicking with each other. So, let me start my first ever post here.


My name is Andre, a 19-year old boy from the Philippines. People know my country for being hospitable and I think, that's very true of us. We also have great destinations to stop and pass by. So if you have time, please visit our country and get to experience some exciting moments from great places here.

You might be wondering why I chose to join something like this. Actually, a good friend just introduced me to this community. I've been liking writing ever since and it's actually nice to get to share it to anyone who's interested enough to read.

I also like to read books. My favorite is the Harry Potter series, specifically the Sorcerer's Stone. I mean, who doesn't love JK Rowling and her magical hands, right? It's actually nice to read books because you could always escape from the real world you're in and get a glimpse of another's even just for a short time. Just by mere curling up on your favorite chair and reading your favorite book is a very nice thing to do.I also like going on adventures and trying out something new. On the other side of the coin, I also love staying at home relaxing. I'm currently working on fulfilling my dreams and helping my family as much as I can. I have dreams of becoming a doctor and travelling around the world with my family. Maybe, if I would be blessed enough, I could visit your countries and try foods that are strange for my taste buds. It would also be great if I could share those dreams with you.

So I think that would be it for now. I'm looking forward to sharing great literary blogs with you guys. Please do support me in this new community I'm joining. Thanks for the very warm welcome, Steemians !


Sort:  

Hello Andre! Welcome to Steemit. Some of my friends from India are working in Manila. Hope to visit some day! Who else's work do you read other than JK? Nice to see you here ...Following you to hear more from you!

Oh hello. That's nice of them . I hope they're having a great time here in the Philippines. I also read Rick Riordan. I love magic and adventures. Thank you !

Oraaayt! Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50