Hi I'm Andrew Hendrix

I'm a computer programmer/IT/Network Admin for a small company that helps do statistics for Alzheimer's research.

We help the companies that are making drugs to combat Alzheimer's do their statistics the proper way so they can see if their drug works.

Ultimately, I just keep the computers running and fix problems for people, but I try to make life easier for all of the employees at the company. 

I'm happily married and 26 years old.

I enjoy video games, and my favorite is an older game called Enemy Territory: Quake Wars. In my spare time, I'm mapping and modding for it so my friends and I can play it together with new content.

I also very much enjoy playing Hearthstone (though I'm not very good) and Destiny (I'm light level 400 and have every achievement)

Other games I like include Age of Mythology, Goldeneye: Source, Pokemon Moon, Tetris Attack and a variety of Single Player games.

I like the idea of Steem and decentralized apps in general, and I want to one day develop a cool app that utilizes the similar concept of WebTorrents to host stuff.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @andrewthendrix!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

welcome to steemit...^^

Welcome! Even though you say you only work in computers, you are still helping a company that is trying to make medicine better for those who are suffering from an incurable degeneration. So thanks for that. Hits close to home as well cause my Grandfather has Alzheimer's & Dementia and relies on types of drugs to help him keep him from getting worse, so if technology and whatnot can help make sure the drugs out there are working the best they can for him than I am thankful. Thanks for your post. Hope you enjoy the Steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53