I’m Andrew Tan. Nice to meet you!

Hello!

I’m Andrew, and glad to be joining this community, of constant creation and great rewards. In this post, I’ll introduce myself by sharing my experiences, my values and beliefs, and my vision for the future. I intend to contribute to fellow Steemians and my readers, by engaging with your posts and sharing ideas through our discussions. Thank you for your time, and I hope to chat with you!

My Experiences

I’ve live in Richmond, a city near Vancouver, Canada, and I’m grateful for the amazing opportunities that I’ve had here and will have here. The international culture and talent that drives our economy is always amazing, because there’s a synergy of ideas, beliefs and visions, which spark new ideas and advance our society forward.

Currently, I am actively involved in the blockchain space, studying the business applications, as well as the technical development of this technology. I am passionate because I believe it is revolutionizing every aspect of society and will create impacts for the long-term. I am also honored to leading the marketing and education efforts of [email protected], our students’ division of the blockchain department at The University of British Columbia (UBC). Being in this learning environment was crucial to helping me receiving fascinating opportunities to speak with founders and investors. I’m continuing to meet people and learning about the vast opportunities with blockchain.

Values and Beliefs

Continual growth, and constant and never-ending improvement is one of my core values. I believe in the value of personal development, reading and mentorship, because that is how we build our lives and reach our ever-expanding goals. I believe in meeting new people and engaging with others, as we can learn something from everyone. I believe in leadership, entrepreneurship and investments which ensure the growth of positive impact on the world.

I write about myself to understand and reflect on who I am as a person, what I stand for, and where I want to go in the future. But furthermore, I want to share myself with others, so that I can provide value to them, and create a discussion where we can both learn.

Vision for the Future

The future is limitless. I hope to be part of advancing that limitless future, and create a positive impact on the world, whether it’s through entrepreneurship, mentorship and helping others with their visions and goals in life. I’m continually expanding my life and developing my skills and knowledge, so that I have the capacity to create that impact.


I hope you enjoyed this post! Please comment below if you have any questions! I’ll respond as soon as possible. Thank you!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit enjoy the platform it’s a great community friendly community in a lot of opportunity to make money!! I post about nightlife entertainment and my personal life! Looking forward to seeing some of your post So I can Upvote them. Follow me and I’ll follow back.. @limelightmg

hi fellow Tan from another country :D welcome to steemit! :D

looking forward to your updates here! :D

Thank you Sean! :D
Looking forward to seeing more of your travel posts!

welcome andrew nice to have you hope you enjoy the content and community here on steemit

Welcome to steemit.At this moment I realize that I have still not made a introduceyourself.So I think its highest time to make it on this weekend.

Great! I'd love to learn more about you :)

Welcome! Follow us for daily resteem!

Welcome Andrew!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other. I have a lot of cryptocurrency related posts with good information.
Cheers
maxidigi

Congratulations @andrewtan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

😊welcome!follow me, good

Welcome, I was observing your information and I find it very interesting, you have my vote, I would like to share it with the whole community and support each other with the votes, I invite you to visit my blog so we can continue to grow and learn more every day, I wish success in Steemit.

Welcome Andrew! That is awesome about what you are doing with Blockchain and fellow students, I hope you have something exciting to contribute to this platform, I'll be looking forward to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56