Hi Steemit! I am an entrepreneur and policy wonk - I love building businesses/brands and crafting policy for Congress and I cant wait to begin using Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow people of Steemit,

I wanted to take a few moments to introduce myself to this amazing platform that my friend introduced me to the other day (so glad I can finally sign up now and dont have to use my business partners anymore!).

I have never been involved in crypto currencies like Bitcoin or Steem before - but now that I have been doing more research on Steem and Bitcoin, I am quite intrigued and eager to begin posting more content on here to share with all of you!

So about me. My name is Andrew Nehring and I am co-founder and Managing Partner of Avenel Strategies, a digital advertising agency in Washington D.C. In addition to my role at Avenel, I am also the State Policy and Government Affairs Manager at Citizens Against Government Waste, a non-profit in Washington D.C. fighting to combat government waste, fraud, and abuse of taxpayer dollars. I grind 14-16 hour days almost everyday. I love what I do - which is why I work so hard. As the old saying goes, if you love what you do, you wont work a day in your life. 

My business partner and I have been building companies and managing political campaigns for years now. Being apart of the new PoliTech community is really an interesting experience. Plus, it is about time that political campaigns get up-to-date on their tech. It has been a blessing being able to work side-by-side with Fortune 500 companies, small businesses, members of Congress, Governors, and State Legislators.

But to dig a little deeper into our business, Avenel Strategies, we started the business with less than $6k and we have now grown to potentially do $5 million in revenue by the end of 2017. And we are not done yet. We are now developing new technologies that will disrupt the marketing and advertising world in the next year (cant wait to see the look on their faces). With that being said, Avenel is a digital advertising firm and a leading provider of the highest quality voter and commercial data available to campaigns and businesses. We are dedicated to helping clients thrive in complex, fast-moving business climates. From product launches and spin-offs to branding and complex cause-related marketing efforts, we build value and leadership with every step, turning key moments into critical successes. So if you're looking for the most badass way to target your intended audience please let me know - we would love to help you build your brand.

One of the things that I enjoy most is working with a company or campaign and working with them to see their vision become reality. Something that I strive to do is make companies seem more like you and me –– not just some bloated slow-moving corporate entity that has no soul (I mean I know it can seem that way sometimes and that is what I am working on changing). To me, humanizing a company can have a great impact on their success. I mean take some of the most valuable brands in the world for instance –– they are much more like a person than a company –– these companies have personalities of their own that is obviously reflected by the companies culture and products but this has an impact on your brand loyalty to them. Nevertheless, this type of marketing enables companies or campaigns to build a brand that people can relate to and will buy your product or support your cause out of loyalty to the brand – which should be the ultimate goal. 

But I digress. I will definitely have more things to share about me in the mere future. But if anyone has any questions please feel free to drop me a comment. I am really excited about this platform. Cant wait to start posting more on it and getting to know more of you out there in the Steemit community!

Cheers,

Andrew Nehring

Sort:  

welcome

@joshuanboles so glad you introduced this to me bro! love it!

love your quote - if you love what your doing you wont work a day in your life - so true

thank you so much! :)

thanks!! excited to be apart of it!

Welcome to the family Andrew! Glad to have you here.

Excellent post! Looking forward to more of your posts :)

Thank you @hipsterjesus - more to come soon :)

welcome to new wolrd to learn more about everything ... in special to bitcoin and steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32