Hello Steemit

Hello!

My name is Andrew. I'm from Glasgow and I run my own photography business.

I'm not totally sure about what to post on here yet but it looks like an interesting community.
It's been good checking out all the other posts. I like hearing real stories.
This site reminds me of the early days of Medium when you'd discover new voices and hear real stories - until they made it difficult to search and a repository for reguritated clickbait.

I will post stories about photography, business, freelancing, and some guides to my city.
As the audience seems to be worldwide here I think it'd be good to give you a local's view of Glasgow and of Scotland for the eventual day that you come to visit and buy me lunch.

I'll begin by asking, what would you like to hear about?

@andrewmckenna

Sort:  

Warmest welcome to you @andrewmckenna. Yup, Steemit platform is amazing. That's what I love in here too. Stories/blogs are real. We look forward to your stories and photos, keep sharing so that all of us can learn and benefit. Steem on!

Hey thanks :)
Yes that's what I hope to do, share a wee bit of wisdom and experience and stuff that folk can learn from.
Or failing that make them laugh.

Your welcome, haha, laugh or learn, that's awesome!

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

Hello Andrew. Welcome aboard and greetings from the United States.

Welcome.. make yourself home :)

Welcome to this great community.
I hope you will have a huge success.

Thank you. You too :)

MY NAME IS ANDREW - AND MY FAMILY IS FROM GLASGOW !~

so i would personally like to welcome you to this platform, and i hope you will really enjoy the community ; you should check out the tag i started a while back - #getpublished ; its mostly websites looking for writers, but some are looking for photographers so maybe you can get lucky and find something that suits your fancy .

I would also like to invite you to join a team i have been gathering to help bring more attention to the platform, and advertise to get more people using steemit ; if you would like to collaborate and work together, you should check out the facebook page i have - you can find it at the top of my blog page .

Happy steeming !

Hey thanks. Looks good so I'll check it out.

Congratulations @andrewmckenna, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51