Trump & The Illegal Immigrant Hotline

My friend David and I took a day trip yesterday. Specifically, we visited an island on Lake Erie called Put-in-Bay. At any rate, we stumbled upon the fascinating plastic box pictured above. I don’t live near the Mexican border, so perhaps I’m intrigued by this device out of ignorance, but I’ve never seen anything quite like it.

Is Homeland Security really that worried about Canadians illegally immigrating to the States? If anything, shouldn’t we – as Americans – be planning our escape route to Canada (no matter which candidate wins this November)?

What I found so comical about this call box is: Assuming it’s used to snitch on “illegal” immigrants, how exactly is an undocumented migrant identified? I could be wrong, but my guess is that even legal immigrants aren’t carrying around their documentation while vacationing on an island…

Trump has been so intently focused on “building a wall” down South, but what about up North? If he can’t build a wall in the Great Lakes, maybe he could start breeding sharks to keep those pesky immigrants at bay? (Hopefully Megyn Kelly doesn’t fall in – yikes!)

Anyway, let me know what you think about this DHS “border control” box! What exactly is its use?

Sort:  

There to elicit fear mostly, as with most State devices.

When I lived in Key West, I partied hard with a bunch of seniors from Put-In-Bay. I'm not even kidding, they knew how to get down while over 50.

You may have hit the nail on the head, by the way, when it comes to escaping to Canada. Maybe this is for Neo-Tories to narc on anyone trying to escape the US!

I feel like living in Canada wouldn't be too bad. I love Toronto!

I lived in Maine for 16 years, so I am done with winters. That said, Prince Edward Island is really nice, and the Gulf Stream keeps the waters off shore the warmest you'll find north of Virginia. I spent a week during a summer there and it was fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64