Greetings from Tokyo, Steemit!

Greetings from Tokyo, Steemit!
Hello fellow Steemians, My name is Andrew Curry (@andrewcurryphoto), and I am photographer based out of Tokyo, Japan. For work, I shoot mostly travel, lifestyle, and fashion photography, but my personal work focuses more on the street photography side of things.

I have been living in this beautiful city for about three years now, and I still find myself continually inspired by all that Tokyo, and Japan in general, has to offer, and I highly recommend a visit here if you have not done so yet. And should you find yourself in Japan, please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions about what to see, do, eat, or photograph here; I would be happy help in any way I can!

Thanks for taking the time to read this, I am thrilled to have joined this community of like-minded thinkers and doers, and I look forward to discussing all things photography and or Japan with you!

Cheers!
Andrew

andrew_curry_profile.JPG
Self-portrait shot on my Canon A-1 with Kodak Portra 400 35mm film

180117_yoyogi_rain.JPG
We just had a massive snow storm here in Tokyo (the biggest in six years they say). Here, a man crosses in front of the gates of the University of Tokyo's Komaba Campus

180117_yoyogi_rain 22.JPG The footsteps of those before; two people walking on a snow-covered sidewalk as shot from above. Yoyogi-Uehara, Tokyo

2017_gallery_show_andrew_curryyoyogo_rain_portra.JPG A late-summer rain soaks the narrow alley and reflects the lanterns​ recently strung for a neighborhood festival. Yoyogi-Uehara, Tokyo

DSC07079.JPG
A man waits for the traffic signal to change as he takes cover from the rain under his transparent umbrella. Shibuya, Tokyo

IMG_9713 2.JPG
A young man dozes off​ on a local train as it makes its way through the rice fields. Yoro, Gifu, Japan

Sort:  

I want to experience cherry blossom in Japan but I can't go as of now but hopefully soon. Welcome to steemit and have fun. =)


Awesome shots @andrewcurryphoto. All the best here on steemit! Just dropping by to say hello! This the right place for the talented and passionate artist like you. Welcome aboard!

Many thanks, @invictuz ! I am excited to take part. All the best!

Hi @purepinay, thanks so much! And yes, you should definitely try to come during cherry blossom season. they only last about two weeks total, so with proper timing, and a bit of luck, you will see them!

Hey Andrew awesome photos looking forward for more! Thanks for sharing and welcome to Steemit. I'm new to this as well!

Hello @natedaily , thank you, I'll​ be posting more shortly! Cheers!

Welcome to the community!

Thanks so much! Looking forward to it!

Hello @andrewcurryphoto and welcome to Steemit! These are really beautiful photos and I especially love the one from above with the footprints.

Since there are many travel bloggers and photographers here on Steemit it can be hard to be seen, yet these are also very popular genres so if you stick with creating really great posts and networking regularly (reading and commenting, joining groups, making real friends) you really can do well here. I wish you the best!

Great advice, I definitely see the importance​ of connecting with the community! Thank you!

Thank you, @natureofbeing ! Yeah, I really enjoy that one as well. That was taken from my apartment​ balcony which is on the 5th floor of the building. I was happy that someone with a colorful umbrella fortunately​ passed by!

Killer photos. Welcome aboard. I look forward to seeing more. You should checkout @photocontests and tag some pics with #photofeed

Cheers and thanks for the advice, I will definitely follow and tag some photos!

Congratulations @andrewcurryphoto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@andrewcurryphoto How fun your photos look! Any good recommendations of places to visit in or near Tokyo? I am going this summer and looking to explore day trips around Tokyo...ive been to Nara, Kyoto, and Osaka already but looking for good insider tips!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59