Hello Steemit and big hugs from Marlow. So excited to join such a great community of steemians!

Hello everyone,

I have recently joined the Steemit community and I would like to introduce myself. A few words about myself - I am a father of three (a 4 year old Maria and 7 months old twins, Alexander and Juliana), I've been an IT Security consultant by trade for over 15 years. I also enjoy taking pictures, particularly analogue photography with a few of vintage cameras that I've collected. I love skiing, cooking, wine and beer, particularly Belgian and craft and enjoy travelling and spending time with my friends and family.

I was born in Russia back in the days when it was still a part of USSR. When the collapse of USSR happened, I have spent a year in a high school in USA, in a little town called Sandusky, Ohio. This has been my first experience living outside of Russia and it has been a very exciting times for me being 14 years of age.

After that I came to United Kingdom to study in a college and lived in Brighton for 2 years. I've spent further 5 years or so living in Canterbury while studying at the University of Kent. Have very much enjoyed the student life that UK has to offer and met a bunch of new friends and experiences. Since leaving the university I have lived in Bristol and London and has recently moved to a lovely town in Buckinghamshire called Marlow overlooking the River Themes.

Marlow
Marlow bridge and church. (Picture borrowed from Google Images)

Marlow
Picture taken by me around Christmas 2016.

The history of Marlow goes long back. The first records appear to be dated back to 1015 and the town has been mentioned in the Domesday Book that has been completed in 1086. Here is what it said about the town: "The manor of Marlow, which had belonged to the Earls of Mercia, was given by William the Conqueror, to his Queen Matilda..." Nowadays, the town is full of life, particularly on a sunny day when people tend to gather in the parks and alongside the river. The town is very lovely and has a number of excellent schools, which was one of the reasons for moving outside of London.

As I've mentioned at the beginning I love travelling and taking pictures. The last year or so I've started taking pictures on a film rather than digital as I like the looks of the vintage photographs. There is something about it that appeals to me. Perhaps that colour tones, softness and the pop that you rarely get from digital photos. Perhaps it's just me, but I enjoy it very much. Here are a few of my favourite vintage cameras (will create another post with my small collection of vintage gear) that I am using on a regular basis.

Zorki 3
Zorki 3, made in 1956 in USSR. It comes with a Jupiter-8 lens 50mm f2. (Picture borrowed from Google Images)

Pentacon Six
Pentacon 6 a medium format camera made in East Germany in 1980s. Using Carl Zeiss Jena Beometar 80mm f2.8 lens, which is amazing! (Picture borrowed from Google Images)

I develop all film in my home made darkroom (aka kitchen). The scanning is done on an Epson V600 scanner, which is a reasonable and not too expensive scanner that does 35mm and medium film negatives. There is still a lot for me to learn! I am hoping to share some of the pictures with the steemians and hoping to get some feedback from the community so that I can learn and improve.

I also enjoy skiing and have been doing it since about 16-17 years of age. Living in Europe (at least for now brexit) I mainly ski with my family and friends in Alps and Dolomites, in Austria and Italy. I enjoy the scenery, atmosphere, local food and seeing many happy people while taking slopes down the mountains. I believe that skiing is one of the best family sport one could have. I used to love skiing fast down the black pistes, but now I prefer to take my time and enjoy the scenery, not just the adrenaline rush you get whizzing down the slope. Perhaps getting wiser with age, who knows...

Dolomites
Dolomites in the goldenhour. (Picture borrowed from Google Images)

Dolomites
Dolomites in winter. (Picture borrowed from Google Images)

Dolomites
Dolomites in winter. (Picture borrowed from Google Images)

I also enjoy good quality food and what comes with (mainly wine or beer). I have been learning to cook for sometime and enjoy making simple dishes (Italian style) and when time permits some more time consuming meals such as with my cooking gadget Anova Sous Vide. The steaks you get with Sous Vide are just amazing, soft, juice and full of flavour! So, if you like cooking, give it a try, I highly recommend it (no affiliation with Anova)! I also use this gadget during my colour film development to keep the chemicals under a constant temperature, which is very handy )

With good tasting food you've got to have a good drink and I prefer the old world wines. I love both French and Italian wines, particularly from Burgundy and Piedmont areas. The Pinot Noir from cold climates and Nebbiolo are my favourite grapes, but a nice claret would also do with a nice steak or BBQ. Belgian beer is my second favourite drink to go with food after the wine. The Belgians make so much good bear that I pretty much like them all. I am yet to drink a Belgian beer that I didn't like!

That pretty much sums up the information about me and what I like. I am hoping to learn more about Steemit and its community and exchange thoughts and ideas with all sorts of people.

Sort:  

Hello @andrei
Congratulation #introduce

Jangan Lupa Upvote #voting Me Always

Welcome to The World's Best And Largest Community #eSteem !!
The Development of the World Economy Followed by the Development of Digital Currency E-Comerce !!
Give Positive Contribution In #steemit
You Will Get Your Rights Here.
Vote Witnees @good-karma

I'm @sallsteem From Aceh
Follow And Upvote When You Like Me
Thank you very much

Excellent descion to join this ever growing platform! Welcome to steemit! Have fun and steem on!

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

Hello @andrei.mozg! Thats an really cool camera! and photographies obviously. I'm travelling in southamerica and learning film photography in the process. I have an olympus om1.

Anyway, really nice to meet you and welcome aboard.
Upvoted and followed you!
@filmtraveller

Awesome to hear fellow steemians are also shooting film. I hope you are enjoying your trip and film shooting. What kind of film are you using? I am trying a lot of different films and of now I've chosen a few favourites, like HP5+, Fuji Neon Acros and Kodak Portra from the colour film. Have a few more to try and report in a due time.

As i'm backpacking i'm trying to keep the budget really tight so i bought several kinds of films before i left. Bought all colour:
Kodak GC/UltraMax 400 Color
Lomograpy 800
Kodak Professional Ektar 100
Kodak GOLD 200.
I've only tried the kodac 400 and the Lomography.

As soon i'm in a city where i can develop, i'll report obviously ;))

Awesome! Good luck and keep posting. Love to get your updates and pictures!

Welcome to Steem @andrei.mozg I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Many thanks for the welcome!

Super cute, great shots!

amazing, beautiful picture, @andrei.mozg

Hi! Nice to meet you and see you more like you in this community Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while blogging and writing stories from your life! The start it would not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be well. Wish all the best! See you @andrei.mozg

Many thanks for the welcome!

Hello @andrei.mozg! Welcome to steemit! :)

Hey there @andrei.mozg! Welcome to the platform :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32