Steemit is a wonderful place to be


  This is my first post on steemit. And from the rest of what I am about to type on this page, you will soon realize that this is my first post on any platform in a really long while. This doesn’t stem from any factor other than this inherent lethargy to put my creative juices to any real use.

 As a student deeply entrenched in a mediocre educational system, I have become accustomed to using my mind for the basic process of just doing barely enough to pass. This means I just shun reading for the sake of understanding. This quest for knowledge is now replaced with my fear of failure.

 I claim to be an electrical/electronic engineering major. I have crossed the breadth of the curriculum, from transistor operation to control engineering and microprocessor programming. The honest truth is that I barely understand these things. The worst part is that I can’t seem to reconcile all these with my ultimate purpose. I don’t think this fact makes me lost. One thing I do know for sure is that my college degree will be a framed ornament on my living room wall at best. 

At this point, I shall pull a brake on the self-deprecation and jump ahead to my reasons for joining the steemit community. I learnt about this community and its many benefits from @feekayo. Over the course of this conversation, he told me about the range of topics that are discussed on this platform. Subjects ranging from music and photography to cryptocurrency are main stays on the steemit community. These are fields that I am steadily developing interest in. With exposure to so many people who seem to know so much, I feel that this is the kind of interaction I need to hone in on what my real desires may be. 

I won’t pretend I am not here for the financial rewards as well. Jeez, the payout is huge!

Certainly, this is a shot in the dark. I might end up reaping concrete benefits from joining this community. I may end up being another random individual with no much value to bring to the table. I don’t know which way this arrow points. Only time will tell for sure. One thing I know for sure is that it feels really right being part of such a diverse and well-rounded platform. I sure do hope this is not one of those fleeting feelings (the way you feel the day you get a new gadget). I am glad to be here.

Sort:  

Wow. I like what I just read. With this, I see you having a wonderful time here on Steemit and i'm ready to give you all the support you need.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks a lot. I really appreciate the help

Loading...

Damilare!!! Good to see another familiar face.
Welcome bro. Steem on!

Thanks a lot cuz. It's been a while

Welcome to Steem @andrefalegan I have sent you a tip

Congratulations @andrefalegan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @andrefalegan
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow

thanks a lot. following you

Welcome to Steemit @andrefalegan :)
Nice intro, I'm glad you already like it here :)

Welcome to steemit @andrefalegan Happy to have you here. @autonomysystem

Welcome bruv!

Nice to be here

Welcome @andrefalegan

Followed, follow me back, help build the community

i am following you. looking forward to nice posts from you

Hello and welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78