Introduce yourself | Hello Steemit!

Hello everyone! My name is Andrea, or Andy for short, and I’m a eighteen-year-old girl from a small dog-shaped town called San Luis Potosí, which is located in the center of Mexico. As a mexican girl who lives practically in a desert, I really appreciate a good rainy day and even cold weather.

I'm currently on my last year of high before college, and, to be honest, I don't know if I whether like the idea or not. I mean... I'm excited, of course! I'm closer to study what I'm passionate about. The point is that most of my friends can't wait to grow up while I'm holding tight to this moment.

Books have been in my life since I was a kid. At the age of four, I remember asking my grandma to read for me, so I could memorize each line and pretend I was reading by myself. Now a days the bookshelves of my room are full and I'm starting to get a little bit worried.

I guess it's really hard for me to pick a favorite one because I have found myself in every each of them. However I can mention some titles that have created an impact in me up to this moment:

  • The Truce, by Mario Benedetti.
  • El murmullo de las abejas —although there is no version in English, the translation would be "The whisper of the bees"—, by Sofía Segovia.
  • The Idhún's Memories, by Laura Gallego.

And last but not least: Rupi Kaur's book, Milk and Honey. Poetry for women. Here's one of my favorites:

"I want to apologize to all the women I have called pretty

before I've called them intelligent or brave

I am sorry I made it sound as though

something as simple as what you're born with

is the most you have to be proud of when your spirit has crushed

mountains

from now on I will say things like you are resilient or you are

extraordinary

not because I don't think you're pretty

but because you are so much more than that"

So life continued as used to until one day I started writing. I guess I had a lot to say and my mouth wasn't enough. I wouldn't classify myself as a writer, but as a reader who writes. And who do I writer for? Entirely for me.

English speakers… are you in love with English as much as I'm in love with Spanish?  It is amazing how the brain decodes symbols into meanings. And at the same time those meanings transform into a sentence that you're reading right now.

The thing with Spanish is that I can feel in my tongue how strong it is, yet so delightful and graceful.

Besides writing and reading, photography is other of my passions. I'm a beginner for the moment, but as a beginner I want to share with you some of my pics.


Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit! You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

Best Of Luck!

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
MAXIDIGI

NICE INTRO GLAD TO HAVE YOU IN THE COMMUNITY

holaaa andrea como estas me gusto tu presentación te doy mi voto y te sigo

@andreaguajardo, welcome to Steemit. You are a part a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

Plan for the future but live in the moment. Great intro post. Enjoyed all of the pictures. upvoted

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Welcome to Steemit, lovely poem - as an English speaker I do enjoy the language a lot as it is very diverse and like a melting pot of phrases, ideas, and (confusing) grammar - each language is wonderful like a branch of a tree.

Wishing you well on your steemit journey :)

Bienvenida a Steemit! Esta comunidad es muy amigable y noble, se que encontraras mucho apoyo acá. Aquí encontrarás mucho contenido de calidad, así como buenos amigos. Mientras tanto, cuentas con todo mi apoyo. Muy buenas noches y mucho éxito!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56