You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Made $162.496 (net) From My First Post & My First Day on Steemit! - @diabolika - The Dysfunctional Free-Spirit Making a Series of Great Escapes

I am very excited for you! Losing friends and all the rest of it might seem bad when you're in it, but once enough time passes, you'll see it was for the best, because you have outgrown your former life. You're ready for bigger and better!

In the last 3-4 years, I have lost all of my friends and, after a surprisingly blissful period of solitude, I gained an amazing one (he would say he was an upgrade:)! Things change, the easy way or the hard way, but they change. And they do that because we have changed.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yea, solitude breeds creativity, so I don't really mind.

'Many a serious thinker has been produced in prisons, where we have nothing to do but think.'"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51