Hello Steemit Community!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

 Hello Steemit Community! I am Patrycja @anama - Polish expat living for the past 12 years in the south of Europe on a tiny Island of Malta. One of the smallest countries in the world, Malta makes up for what it lacks in size through personality and beauty. Presence of international companies, rich history spanning 7,000 years, stunning scenery, amazing weather and beautiful beaches make the Maltese archipelago a brilliant place to live.


Growing up without internet has helped a great deal to understand and appreciate the dualism of our world: the “analog” world - our everyday life, starting from books through fishing trips and hikes in the woods and the digital word available at the reach of our fingertips, endless base of digital information and entertainment.
Fascination with the technology started with first “office” job in customer service, where the lucky ones got an office with the following view:
 

  At that time, my biggest fear was that I would not be able to help out customers inquiring about their user experience (read: problems). During the training I have realized that I will be able to track users action in the admin panel and from there on I was totally hooked on! The fascination with the tech grew over the years and finally (apart from climbing up the career ladder), it had lead to pursuing my dreams by reading for a degree in software engineering.
My today’s interest are strongly related to user interaction automation and automation of the processes such as workforce planning, appointment management and booking systems.


On a personal note I try to keep healthy by leading a clean lifestyle and balance out the hours spent in front of a computer by working out. There is nothing better than a good workout after a long day at work! When the weather permits, I enjoy outdoor sports. The country I come from, Poland, is very green and whenever visiting, I try to go for a hike.
 


 Looking forward to becoming part of this Community. Until next time!  :)


Patrycja
 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @anama I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello, thank you for the welcoming :)

Welcome to Steemit @anama!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Let me welcome you to Steemit @Anama . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Hi @chrisx! Thank you very much :-)

Glad to see you Anama I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Hello @mekong, thank you very much! Will do :)

Hello @anama. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hello @davidzack ! Thank you for the welcoming, I am looking forward to it.

Hello Anama - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

Nice to meet you @digitsl-gypsy!

Welcome to Steemit! It sounds like we similar interests. Gave you a follow!

Thank you and hello :-)

Hello @Anama
welcome to Steemit ! If you like sportsbetting have a look at my blog bwin:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55