50 Years Old Newborn

I know it sounds crazy, but it's true! So, let me explain why and allow me to introduce myself.

Ana-Maria

My name is Ana-Maria, and I am 50 years old. Being just a few hours part of Steemit community (since I signed in, thanks to @kreativ) I really do feel here like a newborn.

I am proud mom of three grownups, and I'm coming from Zagreb, a capital city of Croatia where I was born and still live, although being currently on vacation, I'm typing this from our summer house in Kastel Novi (near Split) on the coastal part of the country.

Croatia costal part - Split

Previous few hours being here I was looking around, searching, researching and discovering left and right, trying to figure out what Steemit really is, how it works and what would be the best way to start. I have read many posts, placed some votes and left a few comments.

Left and Right

I speak Croatian and somewhat broken English (as you may see ¯_(ツ)_/¯ ), but I'm trying my best. I like to read and write, travel and explore, good food, all the things that can make me laugh especially good spoofs and intelligent satire in general. I'm curious and always thirsty about getting new knowledge regarding computers and overall new technologies.

For quite some time I'm searching for some social network, blogging platform or any other kind of site, application or program through which I would be able to express myself freely and share the things I'm passionate about. A place which is free to join and where at the same time I can earn some money in a decent and fair way.

By now I have been part of and tested many. Some of them closed in the meantime. Some just vanished without a word, and some still exist, but they have been changing the rules so much, all the way through and still do, that it turns out invested time and effort doesn't worth the peanuts of money (or even exposure) you can get.

The main issue on all of them, even I don't find myself as some extremist by any means, was almost insane censorship (this way or another) combined with favoring the chosen few.

Looking Up

Because of all of that, I'm really looking up to Steemit, and according to my current findings hoping for the best for this (as it seems), in fact, quite massive and widely extensive project.

Looking forward to meeting you and seeing you around!
@ana-maria

P.S.
Every help and advice you may give me to get along better and progress would be highly appreciated and welcome!
Thank you in advance!

Sort:  

Welcome to #Steemit @ana-maria - I'm really looking forward to what you have to share. I've been here just over a month and I'm still learning, but I'm also growing. Best piece of advice: do and share what you love. You're not going to get censorship here, but definitely spend time finding a community that you connect with. In other words: Build your tribe of avid supporters and give them love and comments back. It makes a huge difference!

Thank you very much @merej99 - I will try my best. :)

Hi @ana-maria So great to see you here. I love Croatia, I have only been once many years ago. We went to Zagreb ( I remember the story of the cravat), Split, some the of islands around there and Dubrovnik. It was amazing...such a beautiful country. Look forward to your posts :-)

Thank you Eleanor (@kreativ)! - I think you should consider the second visit! ;) - Zagreb is very beautiful and interesting almost through the whole year. Personally, I love it the most at spring and winter times (especially around Christmas). It's even voted as No 1 Christmas' destination in the whole Europe. Take a look:
http://www.europeanbestdestinations.com/christmas-markets/zagreb

One of the friendliest and most skilled ladies I met on social media within years! Enjoy it here more as I do I hope.

Nice to meet you @anna-Maria, I'm befriending you! I'm new too, we can help each other.

Nice to meet you! Enjoy the steemit experience!

I really enjoyed reading your post. I don't know a lot of steemit yet, my first language is portuguese, so, your english seems to me excellent!!! Nice to meet you, Ana Maria!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45