Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit! I've always wanted to be an active poster on a social media site but never really got into it. Maybe this will be the time?
With a little more purpose and focus, only time will tell.
I've been feeling an urge to create a Nova Scotian Herbal Materia Medica. As I recover from a difficult dental surgury I find specific plants pull me to use them to speed healing, it's fascinating! The more I research the more applicable to the ailments the plants become. There is such a wide variety of plants right outside my door to be used in so many ways. I'll be sharing my knowledge and experiences with this blog, and hopefully help others discover the power of the plants around them as I do.

Sort:  

Welcome @amymya !! Following your blog now

Welcome to Steem @amymya I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you!

Thanks for sharing this I'm sure to follow and stay up to date with the speed healing! Hope it goes well

Hello @amymya welcome to steemit! I'm also interested in Herbals
and look forward to what you will be posting about them :-)
Wishing you a awesome time on steemit!

Thank you!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the tips. Lots of plowing for sure :)

Hi @amymya, welcome to SteemIT. I hope that you enjoy it here and that you find as well as share great content. Now come and give us your motivational quote HERE , Yours sincerely @johanbosman

Thanks :)

Welcome to the Steemit community. @amymya

Thank you :)

@lyndsaybowes im here because of you :)

Thank you for following me! I am glad that you stumbled across my blog as I am now excited to follow you! Such an amazing community we have found here! I am still finding my "voice" but hope to blog about locals and what they are doing to help shape comservation in our neck of the woods. I also and a homesteader and will likely default to that which I know. Looking forward to read more.

Thanks, looking forward to reading more from you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43