Who Am I?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171231_121229.jpg

🙏 Forgive my manners for not introducing myself earlier.

I am Chukwuamaka Benjamin Osuji, an Electrical / Electronic Engineering student of Federal University of Technology, Owerri, Nigeria. I hail from Imo state in the South-Eastern part of Nigeria. Some of my hobbies include writing, reading, especially finding solutions to mathematical and analytical questions, coding, exploring and going on adventures, and learning new things.

Art by HPG

I was introduced to Steemit by @KenAdis, whose wonderful praises of the platform drew my attention to it. I decided to give it a shot, and I don't think I have regretted my decision so far. Prior to joining, I had earlier conceived a similar idea; to establish a platform that rewards writers and authors, but thanks to my critic brother and the complexity of the idea, I couldn't pull it off. I am, however, glad that someone took the bull by the horn to establish this, and I'm happy to be a part of it. Moreover, like my friend @savio, I also hope to hone my writing skills.

As stated on my profile, I'm a writer, a budding front-end web developer, and a tech enthusiast. So, most of my posts here will be centered on general writing, technology, and web development. Stay tuned.

I uploaded a short complementary video of this post on DTube. Check it out here:

The pencil/pen art you saw above is courtesy of HPG. For your live portrait, feel free to contact him on +2349022745101.

Image Credit: Nancy's Point

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

@amylase welcome and I love your outfit :)

Thanks a lot.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

It is never too late to introduce yourself 😉 Welcome to this platform and i wish you a lot of fun sharing your content and talking with others about it. I will follow you hoping to get some interesting stuff to read from you as i always wanted to write a book - but first i have to learn how to write in a creative manner.

Welcome to Steemit amylase. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47