Introducing Amy Yardley

Hey! I currently live in North Idaho which is really beautiful in the summer - the winters are, well snowy. I grew up here so I'm used to it but would my ideal place to live would be near water, sunny and warm every day, cool in the evenings so that the windows can be open to air out the house.

I am self-employed, not out of passion but out of necessity. I have one son who will soon be 15 who is on the autism spectrum. He's been homeschooled since 2nd grade (at which point we stopped with the ridiculousness of labeling ourselves in "grades") so it's impossible for me to have a job where I am accountable to anyone other than him :) I actually love not having to conform to anyone else's schedule and I really don't think I could work a job ever again!

My business is navigateyourhealing.com because all that I've done in the last 10 years is work on recovering my son's health and my own sanity so why not share that information with others?!? I hope you check it out and share it if you know anyone who has a child with neuro-developmental challenges or with anyone seeking to improve their health and improve their expression of life.
2017-02-11 11.20.59.jpg

This year I closed out my other business (training and consulting) because I wasn't feeling it anymore and I wanted to focus on the new venture. I am a public speaker/trainer by trade and I'm good at it. I just want to focus more on PERSONAL development rather than PROFESSIONAL development.

I like to be outdoors, I love to be active although I'm not a fanatic. I found cross-fit a couple of years ago and try to get in at least one workout a week. But I also love to eat cake - it's called balance.

98% of my time is occupied with supporting my son. In addition to homeschooling, I'm also his chef, his recreational therapist, his case manager, his companion, his driver, his herbalist.......... you get the idea.

He's amazing really and he keeps me on my toes.
Olympian.jpeg

I love humor (the darker the better), swearing, beer, and connecting with like-minded people and also time alone. I hate drama. I dream in color.

*Jesus, why is my picture so huge in this post?

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steem @amy.yardley I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello and welcome to Steemit! I've sent you a little tip to get started!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/intoduceyouself/@xamir15/reasons-why-people-changes

welcome here Amy.yardley !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to Steemit @amy.yardley, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome!

Hello, @amy.yardley! You're free to use 5 tags. More people will find your post if you use more tags!

Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @amy.yardley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65