Introduction of Daniel Doyle Sculptor and Film Maker to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem-powered World

My name is Daniel Doyle and I am from Dublin,Ireland. I have been a professional sand, snow and ice sculptor for over twenty years. During that time, I have travelled the world representing Ireland at festivals and competitions. As well as sculpture I also try my hand at film making and have directed many short films and documentaries. Now with a wife and son I would like to create more opportunities for us here in Ireland.

CharacterBuilding.jpg

Why am I on Steemit?

Most of my work is ephemeral and because it no longer exists I wanted a way to document it. My original idea was to create a book of my work, to help it live on and have something to show my son as he gets older (he's now two) but then I discovered Steemit and thought that this is what I was waiting for. A place of sharing and appreciation backed by a permanent blockchain.
PurpleHaze.jpg

What you can expect from me?

I will be posting content about my work with lots of photographs, videos and other things that I have created. I think Steemit is a perfect place for visual artists to connect with the world and get feedback. I would also like to be of help to others starting out in the creative field.
I hope you will join me on this exciting new journey.
Davos-Suite-2014.jpg


DanielDoyle.jpg

Sort:  

welcome welcome my friend

A good introduction of self. You are complete enough to introduce yourself to steemians. Welcome to steemit. Hopefully you can interact well with the steemians. I say welcome to steemit. Here I introduce myself to you. Hi .... i ijoel from aceh. I also recently joined steemit. Hopefully we become good friends, not only in steemit but also friends in real life. Hope to be a good day at @steemit. Welcome to steemit. And forget to visit my blog @ijoel follow or resteem or upvote. You will get many rewards in steemit

This is very interesting @ammonite. I have always been fascinated with sand sculptures in particular and have always been amazed by the patience and commitment of the artists. Looking forward to your posts :)

Thank you. Yes its an amazing material to work with. You can work really fast with it In future posts i will share some tricks of the trade.

Beautiful work !!!! (⌒▽⌒)θ~♪

Thank you @eriluks. Nice meeting you in person and really enjoying you photos and posts.

Hey Daniel, it was really good meeting you at the @steem-dublin meet up last Saturday! Welcome to Steem!

The links in my comment should function as verification for anyone interested.

Great meeting you too and thank you for all your advice. Full steem ahead.

Welcome, Daniel. I work with artists in Belfast. Looking forward to learning more about your work.

It was great meeting you the other night. I am really looking forward to seeing more of your work. It looks amazing.

Yes great meeting you aswell on Steemit and in real life.

You have a fantastic talent there mate

Thank you very much. Looking forward to sharing my work with the community.

I'm sure you'll do very well seems to be a lot of photography lovers on here that combined with your art you should be very successful I'm sure

Welcome the art and the artist, thanks for bringing creativity and beauty to steemit.

Very good :) I hope you post soon more :)

Thank you. Working on one now.

Very good :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98