Introduction to the Steemit community

Hey everyone! I'm new here. Thought I'd introduce myself before I start sharing with the community.

My name is Amélie, I'm from France and I'm currently majoring in English at the university. I take interest in spirituality, philosophy, music etc. and try to dabble in poetry, writing and photography, although I'm not yet a pro at either of these. I love learning new languages and am currently studying Italian along with English. I would love to learn how to speak and write in Hindi and Sanskrit at some point. I love travelling, discovering new cultures and more generally exploring the world in search of beauty and inspiration. I'm also very passionate about veganism, feminism etc. and strive to make this world a better and more compassionate place to live for everyone.

That's about it. Can't wait to share with you all!

Sort:  

Hey, welcome to steemit and I hope you have a great and succesfull time here :)
I upvoted and follwed you ! If you want you can follow me to be in contact !
friendly regards Alex :)

I will :) Thanks for the kind words!
Looking forward to read your posts!

Good to know about your interest in learning Hindi & Sanskrit. Any particular reasons for this inclination?

I'm glad to note your interest in progressive movements of our times like veganism and feminism. Would love to read your poetry and writings covering these subjects. Following you now.

Well, I've grown really interested in spirituality (including Hinduism) in the last couple of years, and I would really like to be able to read Hindu scriptures in their original language. That's mainly why I'm interested in learning Sanskrit. But beyond the purely spiritual aspect, I'm also very interested in Indian culture, and even though I don't understand a word of Hindi yet I think the writing is beautiful. (I would also like to go and live/volunteer in an ashram in India for a year at some point, so knowing how to speak Hindi could come in handy. Although I'm probably going to learn most of my Hindi when I'll be there.)

Thanks for the follow, I'm looking forward to read your posts as well. (I'm pretty late but I really appreciated your post on how to say "veganism" in Hindi, by the way. :)

Really interesting to note your strong inclination and passion towards spirituality ...Hinduism in particular, veganism, feminism and into different cultures & languages.

I'd like to suggest you to complete your University education in India. That will help fulfilling many of your wishes 😉

Trust me, you will find this whole world beautiful once you discover the beauty within.

And you are never too late to read any of my posts. They always wait for readers like you. So you're always welcome to visit any of my previous posts 😊. In fact, it makes me happier that someone made the effort to dig into such an old post of mine.

Thanks for your visit to my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77