Hello everybody

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I'm amek, I'm from Czech Republic, in my mid thirties and since I did my first trip abroad some fifteen years ago, I got enchanted by and entangled in travelling. I'm not a professional traveller, but the more I do it, the more I'm enthusiastic about it and keen to make money and then spend them on it. While I was on this first trip I learned to love mountains - you see, there are no real mountains in my country, and moreover: there is no sea either - so I dedicated many of my traveling adventures to reach them. This love seems not to fade, on the contrary, I'm in the stage of thinking about actually ascending one of the big hills, Ararat perhaps, in near future. If it will happen, it will be written here. :-)

When I'm not on the road I usually work in UK, starting from scratch again and again, accumulating money for the next big thing. (That can get a little bit tricky soon, because of Brexit). While doing that, I spend my time with other passions: board and pen & paper games, indoor climbing, hiking, reading, drawing and very occasionally writing. Sometimes it's a thought I try to write down, another times it's a Shadowrun story, etc. I plan to share my writings here.

Now I'm in Nepal, three months till the end of my ten months long travel in Asia. I write a log for my international friends and I want to move it here as well. So if you'd like to read about my experience, stay tuned.

Peace and love, amek

PS: English is not my native language. Errors will occur. :-)

Sort:  

Welcome. Amek is my great brother and I'm very happy to see him here. I hope he will find this place to be great for him and the steemians will welcome him in our ranks. He is definitely person for this community. All the best bro!

Welcome to Steem Community @amek665! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi, and welcome to steemit.
I gave you an upvote and a follow, feel free to follow back so we can get a larger network, and perhabs upvote my latest blogpost? :)

Welcome on board, Amek!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Nice to meet you Amek, welcome aboard the STEEMTRAIN :-) Upvote my blogposts if you like them, Greets!

wellcome to steemit community @amek665 have a happy hourney here
i just upvoted your post and following you. you can follow
me at @zeeshankhan .i hope you will follow me bac

A new Steemian :-) hello @amek665 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks everyone, great people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34