Making Money and Babies!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail Template.png

Hello there!!

I’m A Meaningful Life. Thanks for my visiting my blog.

I’m glad I found about Steemit where I can blog about my main goals in life right now: becoming a father and starting my own business.

separator template 2 rounded ends.png

Goal of Becoming A Father

baby.png

I just turned 40 years old and have been married to my wife since 2009 and we’ve yet to have a child. We’ve worked hard at it but still waiting for the blessing. My wife and I are taking steps right now to make this dream come true and I hope to blog about our journey here.

separator template 2 rounded ends.png

Starting My Business

business.png

My second goal is to run my own business.

I'm currently a customer service representative for a communications company. I help customers with technical issues and billing questions. I have been working on the phone for different companies for more than 10 years.

All the time I have thought about being my own boss. I tried making money online and had some success with it. I earned some money from being an Amazon affiliate using articles that I posted on an article submission site. The amount I got wasn't that big but that proved that making money online is possible. Hopefully, I get to run my own online business in the future.

separator template 2 rounded ends.png

Mindfulness and Meditation

balance.png

Aside from these, I am also going to write about my other interests. My other interests are mindfulness and meditation. I have been practicing mindfulness and meditation on and off for several years. It really helped me focus on doing on what matters.

Mindfulness has many definitions and the one I agree with is “paying attention in a particular way: on purpose, in the present moment, and nonjudgmentally.” This is Jon Kabat-Zinn’s definition. He popularized mindfulness in the West and now it's been used in medical and therapeutic settings.

Meditation also has different meanings to people. My definition of it is a method of achieving an internal state one of which is mindfulness. There are different kinds of meditation and each kind allows one to reach a specific state. For example, Mindfulness meditation helps you increase focus. Loving-kindness meditation helps you increase compassion for yourself and other beings. I hope to write about the different kinds of meditation here in my blog.

separator template 2 rounded ends.png

Other Topics I Will Talk About

I am also a fan of Marvel movies and will probably write reviews of them. Ever since Spiderman came out with Toby Maguire starring in it I got hooked. From there on I watched all Marvel movies except for some X-Men movies which I have yet to watch.

Another thing I am going to write about is music. I like a lot of music from the 50’s up to the present. I might probably write a lot about 80’s and 90’s music because I grew up on them.

Other things that I will write about are:

  • Charity Work
  • Steemit
  • Psychology
  • TV shows
  • Short Stories
  • How To’s
  • Science
  • Other things that pop into my head that I find interesting

Thanks again for visiting my blog and hope you enjoy reading it.

May you have a meaningful life.

separator template 2 rounded ends.png

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Greetings, ameaningfullife! Best wishes for a very inspired experience here in this fun-loving community :) Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you @cheneats for the welcome and the invites! I'm glad that somebody took the time to reply to my post and invite me to discord groups. I will definitely join them. You have a high rank here. How long have you been blogging in Steemit?

Congratulations @ameaningfullife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you @steemitboard! What you're doing will helps steemians make more quality posts. Have a good one!

Welcome to Steemit, and congrats on the wee one!

Those sound like some interesting topics. Fatherhood and meditation practice sound like they'll be difficult to manage together. Best of luck!

Thank you for the welcome @somethingsubtle! Some people do find it difficult to have a meditation practice and raise a child at the same time but that's something I believe I'll manage. Have a great one and looking forward to your posts!

Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Please let me know if you have any questions, and I will be glad to try to help out if I can. Good luck!

THANK YOU!! You know what? I've been thinking exactly along the same line of thought as yourself and I agree whole heartily with your point of view and your comment. So keep up the good work and stay in touch by making more good and even more regular comments. Thanks again friend.

Thank you @mepatriot for the welcoming me and offering your help! I will definitely ask you for help if I get stuck here in Steemit. Looking forward to your posts!

You're welcome. Always glad to help out when I can.

@ameaningfullife, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hi @ameaningfullife. You are welcome to steemit family!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45