You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Important Things For Noobs On Steemit (That most likely nobody tells you about)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the above info, It's very helpful.
However I think there's a slight mistake in it.

"I suggest you log out and sign in again with your active key in order to keep your Master Key offline as much as possible."

Shouldn't that be your "Posting key" for posting, commenting etc. and your "Active key" for any activity related to your account like transfers of tokens in your wallet, make profile changes etc.

In fact Steemit won't allow me to use my active key unless I'm in a page (such as the wallet) which requires it in order to do any manipulation.

upvoted/resteemed

Oh I didn't realise it was yourself LOL.

Sort:  

Busted! And you're totally right - and apparently they only one who read the dang thang - I did something recently on Steam Connect where they require the active key, and I got mixed up. Thanks for catching that, and for uprooting /resteeming. I appreciate it my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67