My First Steemit Post on my Birthday!

Another Introduce yourself post but why should you read it?
Well, give it a try to find out why.

Well, I hail from a small town Panipat near New Delhi in India.
2017-09-30_11-58-08_2.jpg

I am a Computer Science Graduate not by choice or interest but because everyone else at that time was doing the same. After graduating in 2011, I worked at Infosys. My father was happy given the fact that our condition was not so stable financially. I still remember the day when I came back home after quitting Infosys. It was my father’s 50th birthday and boy O boy what a present I gave! But I had no choice but to quit that private and sophisticated jail. It was suffocating in there plus no work satisfaction.
Then I started preparing for All India Government Services and side by side giving tuitions to school kids and underpriviliged kids at home.

IMG_20150603_084614.jpg

My students rehearsing “ABC”. That time was fun, I really enjoyed teaching underpriviliged kids

But then I got my joining letter to work in a Government Organization in New Delhi. It was good for a while but then something happened to me that completely shook me. I became paranoid and lost touch with reality. It was awful.
But then somehow I managed to come out of it with right medications and counselling.

Everything was going fine until a close relative of mine died and I went in severe depression. I had so many hobbies- I liked writing, reading, singing, photography, playing tennis, music meant a lot to me. But suddenly I lost interest in everything. I stopped talking to friends and family. Life became a burden.

The thing about Depression is that neither you want to help yourself nor you want others to help you. You just want to suffer in silence.
Gradually it reached to a point where I started thinking about how futile my life is. And there is no point continuing.
But God’s wish was something else. I hesitantly told my parents about it and they took me to a Psychiatrist who put me on a different set of medications.

That was six months ago and I am a whole lot better now. And these days I am trying to find meaning and purpose of my life. Trying to find that elusive thing that can become my passion and profession, that one thing doing which I can help people and get paid too, that one thing which will give me Soul Satisfaction, that one thing which will take me to new places and help me meet new people, that will be worth all the effort and pain.

Well thanks to @himshweta and @jerrybanfield from whom I got inspired to start using this website as a platform to pour my heart out. And I look forward to interacting with this wonderful community to learn something new each day and get inspired. And I will simultaneously try to share my knowledge and experience and my writings with you guys and be of some help to this community.

You can also connect me at
https://www.instagram.com/amanlinkin
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrYoXa7CZoY-hFP22JOnVTw

Thanks for reading this through.

Sort:  

Hello amanlinkin007! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks a lot. That was really informative. Looking forward to learning more.

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully, you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Welcome, amanlinkin007! I wish you an awesome journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Life is good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@cheneats Thank you :)
and thanks a lot for the group information. I definitely need some kind of guidance.

Welcome @amanlinkin007! Loosing someone is always hard, but no one is gone for good. I believe we have many lives and each one of them is a chapter of a much bigger experience road. Here we are obliged to wear these suits called "bodies". There is a point where you gain the experience you needed and where you have already given your contribution to the world. That is the time when you abandon this suit and move on to another path.
You, just keep searching for your passion. Maybe you are even closer than you think. 😉

@achaxyz I hope so 😊
Thanks!

@amanlinkin007, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit.
images (22).jpeg

Thank you. I will definitely have a look at it and join.

You have done well with your first post. Welcome to this great platform. Just gave you an upvote and follow up @kwabeedat

Hi, Aman!..Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Let me know if you have any questions, and I will try to help if I can. Good luck!

Thank you for the warm welcome!. I will definitely put my queries as I go ahead

Excellent. Have fun!


Welcome to Steemit @amanlinkin007!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit, my friend. You'll definitely have a nice time here. Steemit is a place where the dreams of nurturing writers are supported on a large scale. And also, if you possess any good creative skills, you have your way here. Lots of good luck and good wishes to you!! :)

@freebirdkhushboo Thank you dear :)
I hope I can contribute in whatever way I can and simultaneously make some of my dreams come true.
Best Wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85