Let’s do this! Team Steemit! Team free!!

170D2276-1758-4BB2-A3E9-9FB9D33F8D76.png

Hello Steemit Community,

This is my first post. Exited to be on the coolest block chain in crypto!

A little background, I am a crypto enthusiast and I study world economics with a focus on finance. I come from the banking industry so I am fully aware of the pros and cons of our current systems. And that’s what really led me to blockchain. Additionally Steem specifically is showing what blockchain is really about.

Uncensored and free speech and not able to get shut down by those who do not have the same beliefs as you. With so many social media names getting shadow banned and taken off their sites it has really motivated me to join Steem and the community to be apart of something new and innovative.

My goal is to be apart of the community. Get to know people, share thoughts and comments. Help in any way I can and share my experiences with those that just maybe need a different point of view on things. Or just to discus and debate anything that is on our minds.

I’m really excited to start my Steem journey. My expectations is no other than just have some fun and really be apart of something that I believe will change how social media platforms does things form here on out.

I believe we are the trend setters!!

Thank you everyone for your time taken to read my post. And hopefully we all can have some fun!!

Sort:  

Welcome. If you are interested, I leave a link to a platform that pays you with its cryptocurrency just to register and look at its content: https://watch.getalx.com/login?referralCode=RCLNL3
I only ask that if you register you do it with this link that so they pay me some cryptos too. And, of course, it will be convenient to invite your friends with your own link that you will generate once registered.

And another one that is a search engine like google that pays you just for searching:
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=539163

Welcome to Steemit alwaysup1. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

That is super cool. Thanks so much for the information. I appreciate it!

Welcome to Steem, @alwaysup1!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3246 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

I was looking into that. It looks really cool. Do I need to pay anything. Or how does it work ?

Hi @alwaysup1, Welcome to steemit community. here is the website that help you get maximum upvotes on your steemit blog.

https://old.steemfollower.com

Welcome to Steemit alwaysup1
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.

For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from a fellow steemy.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. Also Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.

Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands XOXO

Thank you so much. ! Im excited to join the Steem community. And thanks for your support

Welcome to steemit @alwaysup1.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Greeting @alwaysup1. Welcome to Steemit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98