Saying the truth without consequences

I registered to this platform because i think many here know how unpopular is the truth.
I really like the idea of STEEMIT and love that i do not have to give any personal information when i register. This really revives the appeal of the internet as it was back in the 80’s and 90’s. It can give voice to the ideas which would otherwise remain unspoken because of fear of criticism and self-doubt.

Of course many will argue that ‘internet + anonymity = idiots’ but as far as i see it idiots are abound even in Real Life despite there being no anonymity. I really think this community has enough common sense to rise above petty disagreements and let every individual have his/her own opinion without feeling the need to flag him/her.
This is why i intend to write very candid posts here and i will not avoid sarcasm and cynism. I will post here thoughts and ideas which are unpopular in RL and which often cause social backlash. I won’t be mad if i get a few flags every now and then, after all this is a community of the free choice.

Sort:  

Agreed the internet has definitely lost it's way, I believe steemit will help us move back in the direction of intellectual honesty

Welcome New Poster, welcome to steemit ! ! !

I offer some basic advice in my Blog Postings on some hints and tips to work more effectively around Steemit . . .

Better still, forget my opinions and do your own Due Diligence research on how to be an effective voice here : )

/ hugz ; )

& Welcome ! ! !

Thank you, i'll check out your blog.

I agree that the idiot quotient is high everywhere, so why let it ruin something like steemit? Another great place for posts on starting out, since I have about a week and a half on you is @steempowerwhale. He has a lot of great posts that I have learned a lot from.

Only the wisest and the stupidest of men never change.

What is your favorite restaurant?

Nice meeting. Thanks for following me. Following back. Be free always, all ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97