I've been lurking around...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my name is Wes. I've been lurking around the site for a few days, getting a lay of the land before I decided to make this first post.

I've always been the type to quietly observe, and that's probably why I was drawn to photography. And since I tend to get along with animals better than with humans, I end up with shots like these:

My tendency toward quiet observance has also made philosophy one of my main interests. I am a fan of Rothbard, Mises, Hayek, Spooner, Thoreau, and many others that concern themselves with liberty and personal freedom. My personal philosophy springs from my belief in the Non Aggression Principle. This means I tend toward a Stateless society guided by voluntary interaction via a free market.

I'm excited about what this site means for personal freedom and free markets. I am also excited to share my photography with you all, so there's more to come. Thanks for reading. --Wes

I was encouraged to link to one of my portfolio sites to prove that these are my pictures. So, here you go.

Sort:  

Are those images yours?

Yes, they are. Sorry that I didn't make that clear in the post. I will be posting more soon. Is there some protocol I am supposed to follow to prove they are my images?

Interesting post. Well done :)

Greetings!

Just edited to display photos correctly. I am not great at this, but I promise I will improve!

Ciao! Ciao!

Congratulations @alphian! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Exciting to have ya!

Can there be a love which does not make demands on its object?

What was Beethoven's favorite fruit? -BANANANAAAAAA!

Hi Wes, Glad you decided to join us.

Unfortunately with an open platform we have a problem with identity theft.

It would be great if we could verify you are the photographer who took these pictures. You can do it publicly or privately. You'll find someone that can help you do it privately at http://steemit.chat in the #steemitabuse-classsic channel.

A simple link on a site you post your pictures to back to steemit.com is sufficient proof.

I love the squirrel shot by the way.

Edit: I love the dog pictures I've found too!

Thank you for all of your help, @patrice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44