YAY! My First Steemit Post ☺

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I’m Elin from Malaysia. It has been a while since I write anything.. except for short notes that my little girl and I exchange to each other every morning. These simple notes are my “caffeine” to start my day with; feeling loved and motivated.

During my school days (many years ago), I used to keep a diary, an analogue version of a blog, except no one else reads it. Almost no one… my sis confessed she read my diary yearssss later.

I’m not much of a talker except when I have to do work presentation, but I am better in expressing myself in words. I have always wanted to start a blog but I keep procrastinating and giving excuses like I have nothing to write about, my life is not as interesting compared to other bloggers out there.

Then I came to know about Steemit late 2017 in HER Conference when Simon gave an introduction. Still I didn’t start anything. By attending Steemit Bootcamp with amazing speakers and presenters like Maverick, Angie, Debbie, Eliza and Simon, sharing their experience and passing down their knowledge to us, this is a perfect opportunity for me to start writing in Steemit. What do I write about? We’ll see… let’s start with introducing myself here.

I am a freelance web designer now. I used to work in advertising agencies for 18 years in creative. Since my mom’s accident in 18 Jan 2016, I quit my permanent job and decided to take freelance jobs instead as it gives me the time flexibility that I needed. I am also into building simple mobile apps and games as well. Different challenges but also designing which is my passion.

I have 2 lovely children age 9 (girl) and 5 (boy). They are my motivator. They are the reason why I cannot give up in anything, no matter how hard things get. Because of them, I lost 25kg last year. I am proud to announce that I have finally reached my ideal weight goal. I have gained weight throughout the years due to stress eating and it got worse last year after the accident. I will share my story next time. But let me show you a photo of me, before and after.

So here I am, excited to be part of Steemit and looking forward to make new friends!

Sort:  

Hi.

Nice and honest introduction. You look very friendly.

I am new here and focusing on personal development, already done introduction and posted my first post, so I hope you can see it too and follow me if you enjoy it. WELCOME here again.

Thank you for the warm welcome @rhoty! I just followed you :)

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Hey @lopezdacruz from Indonesia! Nice to meet you here.

Welcome. I'm sure you'll have a great time here.

Hi @almost5feet4, bravo for your first post! 👏🏻
And wow, you looked so different now compared to your before photo. I can't wait to read your post about your weight loss journey! Upvoted and followed you ^^

Hi @smile4ever, thank you for your vote! We didn't get a chance to borak during the bootcamp session but I sure do look forward to reading you upcoming post :)

yea too bad I was in a rush on the 2nd day. But no worries, I bet we will meet each other during the ladies gathering when we arranged one! ^^

Welcome to Steemit! :D Such a lovely children you had there.

Those notes are really cute gesture! I wish I could be lucky enough to experience this someday :P

All the best and keep your post coming~

Thank you, Jenn.. I'm sure you will :)

Nice to meet you. Voted you 😍

Nice to meet you too @yumisee :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thank you! Will do so :)

@almost5feet4 Hi welcome to to Steemit & Teammalaysia! Upvoted and followed you.

Thank you @francesaw for the warm welcome and your upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38