Welcome post and brief information about myselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello everyone!

I feel excited to start being part of this community and I feel it's about time to introduce myself and try to find some friends with similar interests or attitude as me.

My name is Stan and I am born and living in Poland. I like to do many things and have wide interests in lots of things, which is sometimes good and sometimes not so good :)

I am an independent contractor involved mostly in Microsoft SharePoint (as administrator), 100% remotely since six years. I am a big fan of remote working so you can expect I will be posting in this topic! I also used to freelance and I had good success stories there in the past, but currently, my long-term contract puts this aside.

Apart from the work area - I have wife and beautiful daughter (she is 3,5 as I am writing this) so my time is consumed 1000% if you know what I mean! Due to respect to wife and daughter privacy, I will not share their pictures, but there are two other family members that agreed to show themselves here in this post!


In free time I am involved in several activities that I love to do - they mostly powerup my mood, energy and self-being.

Bushcraft, Survival and Preparedness are the topics that I really like. There is nothing better than night camping deep in forest near fireplace, after hard week of work at computer within big tech-corporations, standups, meetings, etc. - you name it!

As you might have noticed I have a quite nice belly since BBQ and our awesome regional beers are so good - you just cannot resist! If you ever plan to visit Poland make sure to try multitap bars with crafted/regional beers - they are awesome!

When not at work or in the forest (heh) I am also involved in Demoscene, since 1995, where it started (for me) with C64 and later Amiga (which I love and still have up until today). I make tracked music both retro one (Amiga) and modern (Renoise). I also like to play retro games on Amiga since they have that "something" that modern games do not have any more.

I am also big fan of bread making, still learning since only one of three tries succeeds :)

To sum up my intro - if you happen to share similar interests as me, feel free to contact me directly or follow me to see posts I will be creating. I would also like to get a notice if you find any interesting material regarding my area of interest - so if you post similar content, do not hesitate to let me know!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit
For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment!

Welcome almethai, Will follow you.

thank you :)

Family man, survivalist and tech savvy! Steemit is the right place to be! Welcome!

Good to see some outdoorsmen on here! I am an American prepper, and self defense proponent! If you are a prepper, study the martial arts, and use of strategy!
Peace to you!

Thanks for the advice! Greetings!

hello @almethai 😁great inroduction!!! welcome to steemit 😊

Thanks! I will have to try out one of your recipes

Welcome to Steemit @almethai! Help me bake at hooooome!

Welcome and thank you for the comment! I am planning to post how the bread is made, no worries :)

Congratulations @almethai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to Steemit Stan!

Welcome man, be safe and prepared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57