You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Becoming a Stay at Home Dad

You have such a delightful way of writing about the rise and fall of your many ventures Rudy. I relate to you saying that when times are tough, to realize some have it even tougher. I admire people like yourself that, come what may ~ The spirit stays strong, responsible and caring.

Sort:  

That's cool Ally. I appreciate you reading my story. I am just like everyone else, trying to figure out how to find happiness in this life. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. One of my favorite Foo Fighter songs has a lyric that I love:

"And tonight I thank the stars
As I count my lucky scars
For everything you've given me"

I just accept the good with the bad. Fate has a plan for me and a plan for everyone. I stopped trying to control it along time ago and now just go with flow and roll with the punches. It's easier that way. At least for me.

The funny thing about all this is that I avoid Facebook/social media like a vampire and garlic. I haven't shared that much in a while. I almost deleted the post several times. I guess it was more of a cathartic exercise to let things out. Hoping others will find common ground with it. I am starting to like Steemit, everyone is pretty positive around here. It's cool chatting with other like minded people like yourself. I'll try to keep writing more. Thank you!

Yes, to be grateful for one's scars as reminders and often the triggers for new beginnings.

I seem to be standing back, gradually withdrawing from most of my social media sites ~ I started Tumblr a few years ago, love the sharing of images there and have made some wonderful connections with some remarkable photographers ~ However I'm finding that Steemit is forcing me to go deeper into myself to write more about the images that I present and slowly the connections with other Steemians are forming. One use of FB etc that I still have is to share articles from Steemit ~ Smile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70