Introducing allprowi, Professional Poker Player, Adventurer, and Crypto-Currency Enthusiast

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community! I am very excited to become an active member of the community! I have been a passive member for about 3 months now, but that changes now! 

My name is Elliot La Fleur. I grew up around Milwaukee, Wisconsin. I currently live in Las Vegas Nevada. 

I have been playing poker professionally for 8 years now. At times it's very stressful but it does give me the freedom to live the life I want. I mostly play online, all under the screen name allprowi. Thanks to poker and because of poker I have traveled all over the United States. I also spent a year and half playing and living in Windsor, Canada. I've recently started hiking around Las Vegas, more posts and pictures to follow. It's incredible how many great trails there are within a 30 min. drive from my house but it took me 4 years of living in Las Vegas to get off the computer and go find them! While I'm on the computer I find more and more of my time is spent reading about Crypto-Currency even when I'm suppose to be playing poker. The more i read and think about it the more I'm convinced a site like Steemit will a major player in not so distant future! I really hope it's Steemit and I'll do my best to make that happen. I have enjoyed reading various posts on numerous topics, plus all of the great pictures! Each day I feel the urge growing to come to steemit and close facebook for good. I learn something everyday on this site, get to see beautiful pictures from all over the world, and now hopefully make some new friends! In the future I'll mostly post about poker, one of my adventures (I have a week long fishing trip in Canada coming up!), my thoughts regarding steemit, or crytpo currency in general.  Until then i'll leave you with some of my poker playing credentials. 

The first 3 years of my career.

I won the same tournament back to back days!

This isn't all of them but the process for uploading photos to Steemit is a little tedious. 

I've played over 100,000 tournaments up to this point in my career, as well as coached others from all over the world. 

Hit that follow button to see some more, hopefully much better, posts in the future!


Have a great day! Thanks for your time, upvote, follow, and resteem!

Sort:  

Great to see you're becoming an active member! I'll be following you for those hiking pictures :D

Thank you ! First hiking post is up!

Interesting. Welocme on steemit.
Follow you.

Hey Elliot, welcome to Steem!

Welcome :)

Welcome you must have luck on your side the most i won on pokerstars was 900

hello @allprowi welcome to steemit.
Poker is very interesting so and the players and you must be a good one. looking forward for your post.followed..

welcome to steemit @allprowi, am glad to have you in this platform. looking forward to more of your posts.

followed you.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi allprowi!! Thank you for convincing me to be apart of this community. Cryptocurrency is a new concept to me and I love it.

your welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54